You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Almost) Spaghetti Al Limone Recipe (Take 1)

No I don't cook this dish because my wife always cooks but I have eaten this dish from friends although with some variations to yours.
My friend puts butter and extra virgin oil together (not just butter and not just oil) and organic lemon (no white part but peel and juice) in the pan.
The protagonist of this dish is the lemon and that's why I would eat it without parmesan because it becomes a delicate and at the same time tasty dish and if you like lemon like me you don't cover its flavor. At the end a sprinkling of white pepper ;)

Sort:  

Thank you!!
I will try this version too :)
I always use organic lemons, because I cut them from lemon trees in my village and I use them almost in everything!