Dine With Us at My Favorite Restaurants in Dalaguete, Cebu


Food is our common ground, a universal experience.

~James Beard


Hello Hive friends! Christmas is just around the corner and surely, there will be lots of eating and travelling. If you swing by Dalaguete, a southern town in Cebu, here in the Philippines, you would not only be looking for specific places to visit but also places to sate your appetite. In this blog, let me take you to a quick tour to three of my favorite places to eat here in my hometown.


There are quite a lot of restaurants in our town including eateries we locally call carenderias. But when I dine with friends and family especially on occasional get-togethers or on some special days, there are three restaurants that have made it to my list of favorites. I had had many special meal times with family and friends in these restaurants here in Dalaguete. Generally, I consider the food, the service,the ambiance, and the price when dining. Note that we go to these places when we want to celebrate special occasions or when we just want to have an extra special meal.

401233806_705906664850621_9067691781386009004_n.jpg


Barrio Kusina

This restaurant opened way back 2016 (if my memory serves me right😅) which means it has survived those trying times during the pandemic. Barrio Kusina serves Filipino food and what sets it apart from other restaurants is its food combined with a calm ambiance. Location-wise, this restaurant is around 5 minutes from the town center and is located at Barangay Consolacion here in Dalaguete.

29250200_10210491293752816_4358190180964761600_n.jpg

I've had a lot of delish meals here in Barrio Kusina. The last time we dined here was when my mother had an intimate birthday celebration last April. They have this small event area which is good for a party of 30 persons. I mainly love their food especially the clam soup and their crispy pata. I also love their kind and accommodating staff.

White Modern Minimalist Photo Collage  (1).jpg An intimate and simple celebration of my mother's birthday at the Barrio Kusina function room

Getting there is easy as the restaurant can be easily spotted on the highway. They have a big parking space and they have recently started improving their restaurant by upgrading their menu and their furniture.

Check out their official Facebook page here.


Bar.Ko Restobar

400123611_898442331803032_8028392250228848356_n.jpg

One of the newer restaurants here in Dalaguete is Bar.Ko. I heard that the owner was a high-ranking seafarer, so goes the name. This bar and restaurant is located near the Dalaguete pier. It has a big space and is great for dining with family members and friends.

400182426_6860698890695325_3384939397692549137_n.jpg My husband's advanced birthday celebration last July 🍰

They also have a dining area on the deck-style second floor. There are also evenings when guests, whether dining or drinking, are entertained by a live band on the second floor.

356948033_627018595826911_972020201282271604_n.jpg Dining with my colleagues on the second floor 🍴

386866616_342023708469347_6785281564024940319_n.jpg The view at the second floor/deck🌅

I have dined with family and friends for several times now and I always look forward to their delicious food. My favorite dishes here are the pork binagoongan, sinigang and recently, Bicol express. Their service is great too and their warm and welcoming staff takes good care of the customers' needs. I love the ambiance especially from late afternoons to night time.

Blue Summer Beach Photo Collage (4).jpg From top left: pork binagoongan, crispy pata, chopsuey, and sinigang. Let's eat!😋

Check out their official Facebook page here.


Ampersand Diner

321212941_1392552668148488_4652348898648388705_n.jpgWith family...insert hubby 💜


This diner just opened last year and though their menu is a bit limited compared to the other restaurants I have mentioned, their ambiance is very inviting. It is air-conditioned and provides free wifi.

White and Brown Aesthetic Friend Photo Collage (1).jpg

This diner has an array of choices of coffee and other drinks probably since the owner also owns another business enterprise-- a coffee shop beside the Dalaguete Tennis Court called Kiosko Coffee. I was able to dine at Ampersand several times and my favorites are their fish and chips, and rice meal with breaded pork.

Blue Summer Beach Photo Collage (5).jpg From top left: breaded pork, lasagna, fish and chips, and banana split 🍛

This resto is located beside the Kyle Gas Station and near Prince Warehouse Dalaguete. Check out their official page here.


What I love the most about these restaurants is that these started first here in Dalaguete. These are also local family businesses and you can often get to see the owners working hands on in terms of management. Price point wise, these restaurants also have reasonable prices for the delicious meals they serve. The service is also good.

Some points to note:

  1. It's best to order in advance as the dishes are prepared only upon ordering. (You are guaranteed warm food upon serving.)😊
  2. There are peak days and it would be best to be more patient with the staff in the preparation of the table and the food.
  3. So far, per experience, we didn't have to pay for any corkage fee on cakes we bring. But please don't bring food and drinks from outside.
  4. You may order food to go (take away/take out) and it comes with an additional fee for the styrofoam/food container.

Hence, when you come by Dalaguete and want to have a memorable gastronomic experience with family and friends, check out these places and you will surely have your favorites from their wide selection of dishes and drinks. 💜


Thank you Hive friends for reading! I hope I can share more and be more present in this platform. I also hope some of you can visit our little town one day and have fun not only with your stay but also with your dining experiences. Have a great day everyone!💜


Note: All photos used in this blog are personally taken using my phone. I also used Canva for the photo collage. All rights reserved. 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much @pinmapple !💜

Imagine seeing that view when enjoying your favorite meal, I love that! We are planning to visit Southern Cebu next week and I will add this to our itinerary. Thank you so much for sharing these mouth-watering foods @lifewithchel!☺︎♡ Made me feel hungry now🥲

I hope you'll be able to visit Dalaguete @heyitsjian ! Thank you very much for leaving a comment. 😊

Good place to dine in with family. I like the food they have.

Hoping you'll visit Dalaguete someday @annetimistic 😊

Ohoo, those are amazing resto, and mas nagiging amazing talaga if the foods serve in there was that delicious, babalik balikan lagi ano.

True @ruffatotmeee ! We keep coming back because of the food. 💜

I love all the food, especially the lasagna.

Thanks @chenee! I love lasagna as well. 😊

Welcome 😊