Food Haven in the Sky



405opf2hl1j8ll3k_IMG_2817.jpg
405opfrl1j8ptva_IMG_2812.jpg
405opf15l1j8rxue_IMG_2810.jpg
405opf2hl1j8qktu_IMG_2811.jpg
405opfkl1j8s5ra_IMG_2807.jpg
405opfrl1j8sgm0_IMG_2808.jpg
405opf22l1j8s6l2_IMG_2803.jpg
405opf2hl1j8scmv_IMG_2804.jpg
405opf1rl1j8ogtf_IMG_2813.jpg

Many weeks ago, I had a date with my mother and whenever we go out, we always ask each other this question, "Where should we eat?" I guess eating out is a mandatory thing to do whenever we are out doing errands or just simply going out to stroll at the small and do some quick shopping. On that day, when my mother asked me that question, I told her that we should try a different experience since we had been eating at BonChon, a food place that sells Korean food and Tokyo Tokyo, a place that sells Japanese dishes. I then remembered my friend telling me that Sugbo Mercado, which is a famous food market here in my city, has recently opened at SM Seaside which is a mall located near where I live.

On that day, my mother and I had to run some errands such as paying bills and I had to visit my waxing salon for my monthly session. After attending to our respective errands, we went to the 3rd floor of the mall where the Sky Park is located. We then went to the Sky Park and I could vividly remember how happy I was to see different food stalls. My mother told me to explore for a while so that I could choose what to order. I already had a food that I have been craving for hours and that was chicken burger. I hurriedly searched for the stall of "Dubby's Burger" since I heard good reviews about their burgers. Upon reaching the stall, I was amazed to see that they hired staff who are PWDs or Persons with Disabilities. I loved how they considered the inclusion of these individuals and they gave them an opportunity to work despite their disabilities. Unfortunately, the staff informed me that chicken was not available and since I could not eat red meat due to my diet, I decided to check out some other stalls while my mother already ordered some chicken wings. Thankfully, I came across a stall that sells mushroom burgers and I thought to myself that I should give it a try. After a few minutes of waiting for my order, I instantly devoured the burger since I was starving and to my surprise, it tasted really good. Aside from the fact that it's plant-based, its taste is not any different from the regular meat burgers sold. I would definitely recommend you to try this burger. Aside from the sumptuous meal, the view from the Sky Park was spectacular. I could definitely see the city lights from where my mother and I sat for our meal. The air was fresh and since it was a weekday, the area was not crowded.

Aside from the burger stalls, there were different dishes available at various stalls such as Thai food which I love but since I did not like the Pad Thai that I ordered from another branch, I opted not to buy one. There were other dishes like Indian food, Korean food, and of course Filipino food such as barbeque and Lechon which is a roasted whole pig. My mother and I opted not to purchase desserts from the food stalls at Sugbo Mercado since we wanted to eat some frozen yogurt located at the ground floor of the mall. Overall, the experience was worth remembering and it was definitely worth eating in the sky.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hello @lifewithera, "Dubby's Burger" is such a cool name, I really love to visit a place with so many stall such this one like I can see all the food in front of me so that I could decide what to eat immediately🤠❤️ Well, Can I just say about the environment, it was so clean my dear I could feel the comfortable of the whole areas.❤️

Yes indeed it's such a cool and fun name!! I hope you can visit Sugbo Mercado soon and experience this as well. Aside from a full stomach, surely you will enjoy the breathtaking view of the city at night💖

I'm quite curious with the mushroom burger. Might visit this place 😊

It's really delicious!! Tastes like the regular burgers🤗🤗 come and visit soon!!

The beautiful mother and daughter duo of Deca Phase 1. Laagan!

Hahahahahaha of course! Laag is life 😅

Look a nice place❤️

Thank you so much for dropping by! Indeed it is a nice place 🤗🤗

its the eyes for me.. :)

Awww thank you🤗🤗

Oh my God sige kog ara sa sm pero wala jud ko kabantay naa na diay sugbo mercado dra. ka nice sa mga photos :)