Caramel Auyama Cake- for a snack // Step by Step /// Torta de Auyama Acaramelada- para merendar // Paso a Paso

final.jpg

Saludos amigos de Hive

Greetings Hive friends

Hoy compartiré con ustedes una rica torta de auyama acaramelada. Tenía tiempo sin realizar tortas, pero compre a un señor que pasa vendiendo verduras por mi casa una auyama, y realice esta torta para la merienda de hoy. Realmente la auyama la consumo más que todo en sopa y en tortas.

Es muy fácil de elaborar aquí les muestro los ingredientes y el paso como la elaboró

Today I will share with you a delicious caramelized pumpkin cake. I had a long time without making cakes, but I bought a squash from a man who passes by selling vegetables at my house, and I made this cake for today's snack. I really consume it mostly in soup and cakes.
It is very easy to make here I show you the ingredients and the step how it was made

separador web nuevo.png

Ingredientes

  • 1/4 de Harina de trigo
  • 1 kilo de auyama
  • 2 huevos
  • Mantequilla
  • Azúcar
  • Leche
  • Vainilla

Ingredients
1/4 of wheat flour
1 kilo of pumpkin
2 eggs
Butter
Sugar
Milk
Vanilla

mate.jpg

mate1.jpg

  • Lo primero que realizó es tomar la auyama y cortarla en trzos, y llevarla a cocción hasta que este blandita.

The first thing he did is take the squash and cut it into pieces, and cook it until it is soft.

1.jpg

2.jpg

  • Después que este blandita la retiro de su cocción, quito la corteza de la auyama, siempre sancocho con la corteza para no perder los nutrientes. Allí la trituro con un tenedor y reservo.

After this balndita is removed from cooking, I remove the crust from the squash, always boiling with the crust so as not to lose the nutrients. There I crush it with a fork and reserve.

8.jpg

9.jpg

  • Posteriormente tomo un envase y coloco la mantequilla y el azúcar y uno los dos ingredientes.

Later I take a container and place the butter and the sugar and one the two ingredients.

3.jpg

  • Después de unidos agrego los dos huevos, un chorrito de vainilla y un poco de ralladura de limón. Este último ingrediente siempre lo agrego a cualquier postre para quitar el olor al huevo.

After joining, I add the two eggs, a splash of vanilla and a little lemon zest. I always add this last ingredient to any dessert to remove the egg smell.

4.jpg

Pasos para realizar el caramelo

Steps to make the caramel

  • Para realizar el caramelo, tomo una taza de café llena de azúcar y coloco en una olla, llevándolo a fuego .

To make the caramel, I take a cup of coffee full of sugar and place it in a pot, bringing it to a fire.

5.jpg

  • Espero que comience a dorar y después agrego un poco de agua, para que no quede tan espeso.

I hope it starts to brown and then I add a little water, so that it is not so thick.

6.jpg

7.jpg

Preparación torta de auyama

Auyama cake preparation

  • Tomamos la mezcla de la auyama y le agrego un poco de leche, y lo llevo a la licuadora; esto para obtener una consistencia más suave.

We take the squash mixture and I add a little milk to it, and I put it in the blender; this to obtain a smoother consistency.

10.jpg

11.jpg

  • Ahora ya con ambas mezclas listas, las unimos para formar una sola

Now with both mixes ready, we join them to form a single

12.jpg

13.jpg

  • Aquí tuve que cambiar de nevase para poder agregar la harina y unir todo en una sola mezcla.

Here I had to change snow to be able to add the flour and unite everything in a single mixture.

14.jpg

15.jpg

  • Tome la tortera y coloque un poco de mantequilla, y coloque el caramelo al fondo.

Take the tortera and put a little butter, and place the caramel at the bottom.

16.jpg

  • Después agregue la mezcla de la torta y la lleve a cocción en mi cocina eléctrica, en una olla herméticamente cerrada.

Then add the cake mix and cook it on my electric stove, in a hermetically closed pot.

17.jpg

Rica Torta de auyama para merendar.

Rich pumpkin cake for a snack.

final.jpg

18.jpg

Espero les guste
Fotografías tomadas desde mi teléfono RedmiGo Xiaomi
Gracias por Leerme

I hope you like it
Photographs taken from my RedmiGo Xiaomi phone
Thanks for reading me

avatar.png

separador web.png

Sort:  

Hi @lisbethseijas, How are you dearest friend? I think you're fine. In this my life time never made any types of pumpkin cakes in my home. This pumpkin contains cake seems like super delicious. Very deserve choice for evening snack I think. Thanks for presented very useful step by step progress including recipe to the community. It's informative to prepare who'll interesting to make Pumpkin cakes.

Thanks @madushanka, for always stopping by and commenting on my posts. If it was delicious, this cake was very good for an afternoon with coffee. Greetings