You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leftover Christmas Dinner Pasta - Reuse, Reduce, Recycle

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago

This looks really good @fermentedphil, why only one portion? No one would say no to that!
I also hate waste it just shows what one can do with very little ingredients. We could learn many lessons from our mothers/grandmas who never wasted anything.
Thank you for sharing this method, I've never cooked pasta like, but will definitely try it but will make sure to have cheese.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! If you make this for yourself, you will see how rich it is. My girlfriend was not really hungry, or let me say, she was hungry after I made this!

For sure, their culinary skills were amazing. I know a lot of them wrote their recipes down, I wish I had access to all of them!

The cheese just makes the dish better! It is a modern Italian way of making some classics like carbonara. When you make the sauce like that, it turns almost into a type of hollandaise sauce. Very rich and creamy with few (and healthy!) ingredients.