Cooking some delicious "Tortang talong" from fresh picked eggplant from my garden.

IMG_20221106_042122.jpg

Greetings food lovers,

It's been so while since I last shared some of my recipes here. How is everyone going I hope that we're both doing well.

In the past times, I haven't updated any of my recipes it's because of my very tiring new job. I am currently renting a small room in the city because of my work. I go to work at night and go home in the morning so I'm usually very tired and need to sleep so I just eat at the "karendirya" near us(it's like a typical restaurant that you will point some specific food to eat for dine in or take out). And if I do cook sometimes, it's really only instant meals because of the limited cooking tools I have with me.

IMG_20221105_085231.jpg

And since I was able to go home to our province to spend my rest day for two days, I thought of cooking a fresh "Tortang talong" for breakfast or in English, it's called an eggplant omelet. So I immediately went around my garden to pick Eggplant fruits and thankfully I got some just right for my planned dish.

Collage_20221106_044508.jpg

"Tortang talong" can also be cooked in water to soften it, but the best way to make it tastier is to grill it before frying. So, after I finish picking them, I immediately make a fire so they can be grilled also to remove their skin easily.

Collage_20221106_045349.jpg

And because our eggplant is organic after we cool it and peel it, I check the inside one by one because there might be insects living there and so far there are none, so we can cook everything.

Collage_20221106_050014.jpg
Ingredients: eggs, onion, garlic, ground pepper, salt, and my favorite seasoning. I also use oil for frying it later.

Now, these are our simple ingredients, but it's up to you if you want to add more, such as meat and other spices, but for me, the "tortang talong" is already delicious when it has eggs, onions, and garlic.

IMG_20221105_134520.jpg

To make it easier I drop my seasoned beaten eggs so I don't need to dip them one by one then I flattened them so the mixture can spread evenly.

Then lastly fry them in a pan with oil.

IMG_20221105_135812.jpg

Cook until golden brown then remove from the fire to enjoy!

IMG_20221105_143246.jpg

We enjoyed eating it with rice and also dipping them with catsup.

IMG_20221105_143145.jpg

This recipe is really one of my favorite dishes and I can eat more extra rice with it. It's also a good feeling to be able to taste fresh food like this again because in the city sometimes they cook food that is like this but I can't reach for the freshly cooked and sometimes I don't like the way it's cooked because it's business, usually, they put too much flour that you can't taste it any more delicious.

This is all for now, I hope you liked the recipe that I shared and hopefully I will try to share what I usually cook when I'm in my rented room in the city when I return. Thank you for reading this far and see you again in my next food recipe lovers.

Sort:  

divine

Thank you 😍.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much @edwing357 and @foodiesunite for the curation 🥰. I appreciate it.

Thank you very much for being part of our community 👨🏻‍🍳
Always welcome ✨

Wow, My kids loved to eat tortang talong.

Mine also po ma'am lalo nat pag may catsup 🤤.

Kalami sis! Solve ko ana na sud-an 😋

Hehe salamat sis, solve najud tawun ang sud an sis.😁

Maayo gud sis. Wala nipalit sud-an hehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rmach.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so @rmach and @ecency for the curation. I appreciate it so much 🥰.

👍👍👍👍👍😃

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Thank you so much @diyhub and team for the support 🥰.

My favorite :) will cook this one this weekend.

Haha, GOoo do it 😁!
Anyway thanks for dropping by 😉.

Di ko po talaga trip ang luto na may talong ewan ko po kung bakit pero thanks parin po kasi paborito to ng gf ko tiyak magugustuhan niya tung recipe mo.

Haha Okay lang, dependi lang naman talaga sa tao kung anong hilig. Walang anuman sana magustoan ng gf mo.