Do you have an overripe 🍌 at home? Let’s make it into a creamy dessert.

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

1C9B3D13-F425-4832-A3AF-7715B20C75DF.jpeg

Hello food lovers,

How everyone is doing? I hope we are all doing well. Today, I have another recipe to share with you all. Do you have any overripe bananas at home? Don't throw it away because you can still turn it into a delicious dessert.

This recipe is simple to make and we will only use a few ingredients.

88D2AE7C-C134-4432-AB95-A47ABAAC9234.jpeg

Here are the following ingredients

  • 6 pieces overripe stampilko banana
    or Bungulan banana in Tagalog.
  • 1 sachet of gelatin powder.
  • 1 can or 390 grams of flavored condensed creamer.
  • 8 cups of water.

Cooking preparation and procedures

DC575EFB-A7E5-4B96-9D88-791F187E2916.jpeg

Before I worked on the main ingredient which is our banana, I first cooked this gelatin. I didn't find my favorite brand of gelatin even though I asked several mini stores already so that's why I got this one and in fairness I like this too.

  • In a pan, I pour 6 cups of water and dissolve the 24 grams of buko pandan gelatin powder (I reserve the 2 cups for later use). Bring to a boil remove from the fire then place into a container and let set to cool down.

Collage_20231020_102457.jpg

After we finish preparing the gelatin, we will next prepare the banana. Here you can see that the banana has really darkened a bit but don't judge too much because the inside of it is still useful.

I cut it into small pieces and after that I also shredded the gelatin, here I used a shredder to make it nice and even in size.

Screenshot_20231019_190053.jpg

At this point, we have finished preparing the ingredients and now what we will do is let's combine everything.

499CAE6E-67DF-4C8E-8CD8-C6183F1C0AF2.jpeg

I also used a larger container with a lid so that all the ingredients fit and I can put it properly in the fridge.

  • I put the gelatin first, the bananas, then our condensed creamier and let's give it a little stir to combine all the ingredients and taste. Here it is really sweet so now I put two remaining cups of water from our ingredients and stir evenly.

10C857F3-6CF4-47F3-A7BE-B8F60DA0B0B7.jpeg

And this is now our recipe, I put a lid on it and put it in the fridge to chill.

8F7A48F7-E83C-4078-9837-2F894E0DCAF1.jpeg

I just chilled it for two hours just in time for our snack time.

I have made a recipe similar to this one before but I used coconut and in fairness, it is also good to use banana. I don't know if the taste is the same for me if I used a different banana because the stampilko or bungulan banana is really very sweet when it is very ripe, so I don't even use sugar when I make gelatin.

2D36AEAC-416B-4F54-B59A-47B13FE4FAED.jpeg

Indeed it is a really good snack. I also cooked sweet potato chips to pair with our recipe.

Thanks for reading this far I hope you find it interesting.

LET'S EAT 🤤

Sort:  

Easy and simple recipe to follow. Will try this if we have leftover ripe bananas at home.

Thanks. Just let me know if you find time. Thank you for dropping by 😉

You're welcome. Yes, I will.

I never tried to make it, thanks for sharing, I maybe tried it as long as I can have over riped banana.

You're welcome. It is very fine to use good bananas as well.😊

Over ripe banana can turn out to be many sweet dishes. But in my area, we just use as fritters with grated coconut

Oh, I just know that in your area has buko pandan cream. Is sweet and has pandan fragnant?

Same here we also love to make fritters from over-ripe bananas. 😃

And yes we do have this condensed cream it’s just recently that this company brand produced this product and it's good that we don't need to add additional flavoring since it is two in one already. It's sweet and really creamy and it really smells of pandan.

I love this dessert. We always do it at home whenever there are celebrations. I hope I can make this too just for snacks. hehe. What I love about this food is that it is so creamy and more cheese. Heheh. Have a nice time sis!

Thank you. Good to hear about that we also used to make this on occasion since it is a good and low-cost dessert. It's really creamy but I didn't use cheese on this since I don't have cheese at home this time.

Thanks for dropping by. Have a great weekend.

Paborito ito ng misis ko. Makagawa nga nito.