Shrimp "siningang" for the rainy morning 🍲

Hello food lovers,

It's me again sharing with you my recipe this morning that we call "Sinigang". I had shared my siningang recipe in my other content but it was a Milkfish sinigang paired with my homegrown vegetables.

IMG_20211008_081104.jpg

To my foreign friends here in @Hive if you wonder what sinigang is It is a soup made with meat, fish or shrimp and flavoured with sour ingredients such as plant-based and since it is very modern nowadays there are so many products that we can use quick and easy ingredients and for now this is what I'm going to use but I will be showing you soon how to use plant-based as the sour ingredients.

IMG_20211008_074124.jpg
what is good about my place is we can buy fresh seafood at the lowest price for we can buy it directly from the owner

Today we experiencing bad weather and my father-in-law went to a Fish Pond to buy some fresh-caught shrimp for viand since the weather is cold so he wants to sip a hot soup and of course, I'm the one who is in charge of cooking. I immediately went to my little garden to see what can I use for my sinigang recipe.

IMG_20211009_081454.jpg
I picked some of my water spinach. Actually, I have two varieties the native one(left) and the Chinese (right). I also picked one eggplant.

IMG_20211009_083149.jpg
And to complete my recipe I used one onion, ginger, ready to use sinigang mix, salt and pepper.

IMG_20211009_083855.jpg
procedure

  • boil water.
  • in boiling water stew shrimp.
  • followed by onion and ginger(simmer).
  • after 3 minutes add eggplant.
  • season with salt and pepper.
  • simmer again and put sinigang mix on your desired sourness.
  • lastly, turn off the fire and put the water spinach let the heat cook for it.

IMG_20211008_081104.jpg

And here!!! It's time to enjoy my sinigang dish.🙂🥣

Best regards to everyone.❤

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @luckylaica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

So yummi shrimp dish

Thanks 🤗