Excelso Classic Coffee Review

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

Back to another coffee review. This time, I am still using the same brand excelso but with different mix, the classic one that's advertised as having citrus taste.

image.png

When I was at the store, I was weighing my choice between the classic or home brew variation. Then, I was choosing the classic one cause it has lesser acidity than the home brew variation. This one doesn't classify whether it's arabica or robusta.

So, what do I think about this particular classic ground?

I would say that it has stronger citrus taste and doesn't seem too friendly for my caffeine sensitivity. The aroma though, it smells like coffee from a coffee shop. Pretty sure, this mix is commonly use out there.

Next time, I'll keep in mind to only use 1tsp of this mix instead 2tsp of it. For the previous variant, I normally use 2 tsp of it and I normally feel fine. I don't recommend thing for someone who has caffeine sensitivity.

~ signing out

Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology,Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to Articles, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. Other than those, she dabbles in other various interests, including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or coding.
Sort:  

Seems like I've seen this one here as well. I also like low acid coffees if possible and not super strong. Do you use a filter or how do you make your coffee? I use a Vietnamese style metal filter. Pretty useful for other things as well...

I am using french press to make my coffee. I used to buy my coffee outside but since i want to save up, i am trying different variant to see which one works for me.

Ah yes french press is quite good. Plus you can make your coffee just the way you like it...