Simple, Quick, And Lazy Salad

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago
This lazy salad is perfect for you who wants to stay healthy but also lazy. The vegetables here are only chopped and steamed. For dressing, you can go with roasted sesame or your dressing preference. You can also add croutons to the bowl instead of whole wheat bread like I did.


image.png

Making this bowl takes about 30 minutes. In the meantime, you can spend it scrolling hive or social media mindlessly while waiting for the vegetables to be steamed. I use carrots, cabbage, cauliflower, potato and egg (for protein). I add cubed whole wheat bread though I do wish adding croutons. My favorite dressing is always roasted sesame. It really goes well with crunchy watercress. The tip for a healthy salad is that don't add too much dressing into the bowl. Just enough to season the whole bowl.


I normally eat that kind of salad when I am on healthy eating mode. Sometimes, my eating habit is as unpredictable as my daily life. I know some people think that takeaway is bad but for me, take away helps me with saving time. Since I am on a journey to curb my dependency on take-away orders, I am starting to eat like I used to, healthy balanced meal with less saturated fat. So if you have tendency to be lazy like me, this salad is one of your pick. Simple, quick but delicious.

~ signing out


Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology, Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to Articles, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. She also dabbles in other various interests including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or coding.
Sort:  

Last time I made salmon soup according to your recipe, it was delicious. I added a little bit of extra spice as I am a spicey girl... I will try this lazy salad also, let's see if I can find everything in the grocery shop...

I hope you are having a good day...

It's really easy to find but if you have oven and can make croutons, you should. Though it'll take more time than it should. Roasted sesame dressing is awesome. I hope you can find it there.

Have a good day!

That's a good and healthy preparation! I love veggie salads. The good thing is that we have all the sources here as highly agricultural city.

You are very lucky! I get these mostly from the supermarket, sometimes I pick organic sometimes not.

It's okay so long as it's fresh.

Try to plant on pots too!