Broken chocolate with cranberries, pistachios and hazelnut brittle

Hey guys,
I am happy to write my first post with you in the community. In the last few weeks I had a little research, what could be a small gift for friends, and there I came to the break chocolate to make yourself. Admittedly, I'm not very creative or can bake or cook particularly well, but that sounded interesting to me. I figured I could use it to give my friends a little treat, and I think I succeeded. It's not that difficult to make this broken chocolate.
What you need:

  • 15 chocolate bars ( dark chocolate, milk chocolate and white chocolate are best, a little of each as it looks best that way. But if you don't like one kind of chocolate, you can of course leave it out).
  • a bag of sugared and dried cranberries
  • various sprinkles ( then it starts to get nice and colorful and glittery)
  • hazelnut brittle for decorating
  • popcorn (according to taste)
  • chocolate chips to decorate
  • small Leibniz cookies
    -pistachios
    b317eff6-a0b1-44df-af5d-9f0610fc45b1.JPG
    IMG_3685.jpg
    af6ef588-0ea8-4fbf-b752-ca6d3ec9030e.JPG
    The preparation is actually quite simple:
    First you take a baking tray, put baking paper on it and line up the chocolate bars, as many as fit on the tray. Then turn on the oven, but not too hot, otherwise the chocolate can harden quickly if you are not careful. The best temperature is 150 degrees. When the chocolate is a little liquid, you take out the tray and now comes the fun: With a pointed object (for example, a knife tip) you can now draw decorations with lines, circles or what you want. When you have made it the way you want, you can finally put the decoration on it, for example pistachios, popcorn, chocolate chips or other edible decoration.
    ce466ff2-4a7b-4ca5-ac03-6d5ed18a1802.JPG
    01f110ae-4529-4dc6-8000-03ce9db70e30.JPG
    389cc06a-ee78-4134-bc8d-2933a6c2a293.JPG
    As you can see, I prefer the contrast between light chocolate and dark chocolate:)
    e36d9203-bf2e-4b9d-884f-56304707b1e3.JPG
    2c7f4228-8048-4152-b0e2-b338a16a09e8.JPG
    bf3377c9-2ed9-41c7-9e39-b038dff9f288.JPG
    As you can see, you can make the preparation and the ingredients pretty individually each for themselves, depending on what tastes good to you or what you find beautiful.
    That is also the reason why I find this homemade broken chocolate so great.
    I hope you liked my post on the Bruchschokolade well, write it to me in the comments with pleasure.
    Love greetings
Sort:  

Looks like deliciousness in every bite! So many different flavors and textures. That would be a nice treat.

It really is, especially because you can vary the decoration depending on what tastes good to you:)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you for the support!

Congratulations @marytraveldiary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the support!:)

This dish is so creative, I will try to make it for my family. Thank for sharing.

I'm glad you like it, I'm curious if you like it. Thanks for stopping by!

Wow 😮 Your friends must have been very happy when they got this sweet gift from you. I would also have a friend like you 😜 And by the way, this is creative! Now I have to go to the market to by some chocolate and biscuits, and...... Have a nice weekend!

I think it tasted good to them too, which made me very happy:D Maybe you might tell me how you liked it and what you put on it, then I can also vary it a bit. Many greetings<3 :)

I really like the combination of dark chocolate, lyophilized raspberries and pistachios. I would also try with caramelised popcorn,.....you know, the only limit is the imagination

That's right, maybe we'll add something really crazy at some point, it tastes great.

I have seen this on the telly but it was said it is really easy to mess this up because the temperature and time are crucial. They have also used the thermometer to make sure the chocolate is workable.

So technically you have mastered the complex process of repurposing chocolate! 😃

Oh that's exciting that it is also shown on TV, I had found it on the Internet. At the beginning I had also unfortunately put it too hot and then it does not work, but with time it got better and is really fun:D