Savouring the tastier Filipino food

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago

InCollage_20231214_074256675.jpg

Hellooooo my hiver's! Welcome back to my blog this is your melcakes. Do you feel great today?I hope so .For today's blog we will discover the Filipino food here at Cebu City Philippines.Come with us as we explore and discover the different Filipino foods.

Recently we got the chance to discover some restaurants or eatery in some part of Cebu City Philippines. Initially, we stopped over at KAON TA BAI (LET'S EAT BRO) to eat our breakfast. The placed was one of the ordinary eateries here at Cebu Philippines where most of the driver will stop by in this kind of eatery since the place was near the highway.

IMG_20231214_071331.jpg

What does the KAON ta BAI ( Let's eat bro) has to offer?

The eatery was very simple yet you will feel comfortable eating.The place was clean and has a huge space and it has a cold air since it is also near to the manggo tree. As I sit there the placed already gives me the feeling of not leaving the placed. I don't know why it's just that from the very first I step in— the placed already comforts me or I just feel it because of the tiredness I feel due to hours of travel. However the place was soo nice and it was the perfect place if you want to eat in a fine eatery at the same time you want to feel relaxed.

InCollage_20231214_143200969.jpg

InCollage_20231214_143320081.jpg

We ordered a fish with broth, pancit,spicy chicken and a corn rice, while the food is being prepared I became more hungry and excited to taste the pleasure that it provides.Their food never failed me,it was delicious and we are enjoying eating our food.After we ate we relax first and talk to some ridiculous things that we experienced in our life. The moment was extra special to me since we are gathered with my family after the busy days they had.

IMG20231209194212.jpg

Additionally the second destination that we stopped by is the Sea wall located in Compostela Cebu City. The place is a meter away from the highway—from the highway we enter to a valley across the municipality of Compostela Cebu City were you can see their lightning City Hall and Christmas tree.As you visit Compostela Cebu you will feel the Christmas here as the City gives everyone a wonderful Christmas experience because of thier different lights that makes our eyes twinkle.

What does the Sea wall has to offer?

InCollage_20231214_143554072.jpg

The placed has a parking area, they have a big umbrella and tables for accomodations. The placed gives me the feeling that I'm in a street food which is I'm looking forward to aste their delicious food.

IMG20231209201955.jpg

IMG20231209200400.jpg

The place was near the sea, and their are many food stall with different dilecious food, such as; barbeque,seafoods different grill of pork such as; Pork sisig, Pork belly,pork chop,pork bbq, chorizo and also for drinks they have soft drinks and a Don Pablo coffee. Since we are a .big family we ordered 5 plate of broth fish, batchoy, and 16 sticks of bbq and we have coke for our drinks.

InCollage_20231214_145239911.jpg

The place was nice since it is near the sea, you will feel the cold breeze brushing through your skin coming form the sea. However, I was not giving the chance to see the beautiful scenery of the sea during day time since it is already night but I also enjoyed watching the waves of the sea and the city lights, the beauty of the lightning houses and the lightning cars from the street never failed to amaze me.

Nevertheless the place has a small space since there are various people visiting the placed that made it looked small .My uncle said that various people will always go there because aside from its beautiful scenery thier food is very affordable.

IMG20231209195743.jpg

Because of this travel I got the chanced to see the beauty of our City, I feel blessed because we got this chanced to travel with my family though it was tiring yet the fulfillment that I felt was beyond the tiredness that I felt during our travel.

Traveling is indeed enjoyable and it's undeniable, however it hits different when we travel with our love ones, it's really necessary to create unforgettable memories with them so when the time when our hair turns white, we can reminisce the memories we create with them.

Hello again my hiver's you already reached the end of my blog.I appreciate you for reading my blog until the end and that's it for today's blog.I hope you enjoyed reading my blog. Lets explore together my hiver's ! See you around!😃

Sort:  

This side of street food (maybe it isn't street food) is so different to me. I really want to go to one one day for the atmosphere. Especially during the height of the warmth in summer, must be really nice in the cooler evenings.

Yes,I truly agree that it's really nice to eat in a cooler evenings

Ohoo, those are great place to eat foods. With this kind of kainan marami ka din talagang mapagpipolian na Pilipino foods ee no. And affordable pa.

Indeed, the karenderya is the most convenient dining option here in the Philippines. Almost everyone has eaten at a karenderya in various places in the country because not only are the meals delicious and nutritious, but they are also affordable and filling.

Congratulations @melcakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

What a convenient way of dining in, karenderya is one of the best.

This blog of yours makes me miss going out for a lunch of dinner.