My first try at cooking salted fried crab

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers,

A sneak peek at what we'll learn to cook today:

IMG_20211212_213453.jpg

One of my goals this year is to learn how to cook delicious Vietnamese food from my wife @trangtran23. Traditionally, Vietnamese men don't cook home meals often, and that their wives are expected to do most of the cooking.
However, I don't want to fall into the majority because of the following reasons:

  1. I can surprise my wife with yummy dishes on special occasions
  2. I can still cook for myself and my children when my wife leaves me for another handsome guy 🤣

This morning I went with my small family for a walk around the beach. The great thing is that at that time there were many fishermen harvesting fish on the beach, I managed to buy some fresh seafood from them.

IMG_20211212_202017.jpg

It was an amazing experience, the people were very nice, the prices were surprisingly cheap, so I bought 2kg of sea crabs for only $10. Do you find the price too cheap? So today I decided to go to the kitchen and cook a dish that my mom usually cooked for my family when I was a child. The dish is salted fried crab, a very easy and delicious dish and very popular.
I want to share with you the recipe. Hope you will try it yourself and share with me how things go.

Material:

  • Fresh live crabs 5-6 medium ones.
  • Garlic
  • Purple Onion
  • Minced pepper
  • Condiments: sugar, salt.

Making:
Step 1: Using a small sharp knife, pierce the center of the crab's abdomen, then cut it in half from the puncture site. Split them on each side.

IMG_20211212_201949.jpg

Step 2: Clean and rinse with water then let it dry.
Step 3: Crush garlic and purple onion, mince.
Step 4: Put the pan on the stove and wait for the pan to heat up before adding the cooking oil.

Step 5: Put the cooking oil in the pan and add the minced garlic and purple onion to the pan and stir until fragrant and lightly golden, add the crabs and stir for 2 minutes.

IMG_20211212_201945.jpg

IMG_20211212_201939.jpg

Step 6: Should season the dish: 1 teaspoon of salt sprinkled evenly, 1 teaspoon of sugar. Add 1 cup of filtered water and cover for 5-7 minutes, then stir well and test to see if the seasoning is just right and turn off the heat, transfer to a plate and eat.

IMG_20211212_201919.jpg

IMG_20211212_201925.jpg

IMG_20211212_211735.jpg

Note: This dish you can eat with dipping sauce: Salt and pepper lemon and served with hot rice is great.

I wish you success with the recipe that I share

Sort:  

However, I don't want to fall into the majority .... !!! 🤩🤩

Yeah, I like it @trangtran23 needs to teach him know how to cook more Vietnamese Traditional Food...haha !! Btw, salted fried crab looks good ...:)

🤣🤣 I’ll teach him more sister’s. But it's hard to drag this man @mikevuu into the kitchen. 😆

haha thanks chị @trangbaby . But please do not force me to cook everyday @trangtran23

🙃🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations @mikevuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!