Homemade Pizza while on vacation πŸ•!

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ last year
Authored by @Miss Hugo

Devide.PNG

Well hello, stranger

Hello to all the foodie friends!

Does anyone, fancy any pizza? I know a lot of op people that stay away from gluten but will never say no to pizza. I love bread and pizza so hopefully, my body will keep accepting the gluten πŸ˜….

We had a Secret Santa this year at work, I was a bit sceptical about the situation with not knowing who picked my name or what I'll get. What if you end up with something useless πŸ˜…. Luckily the person who picked my name has a daughter a few years younger than me and she took it upon herself to help her father pick out a gift. And so I was gifted a pizza-making gift set!

If I'm honest, I was eyeing the pizza set at the shop a few days prior, wondering if I really wanted/ needed it. The universe heard my wishes 😌.

Devide.PNG

image.png

The set comes with a round pizza board, the flour mix and a spice. You have to add water, honey and olive oil to the mixture. And then you'll need your favourite toppings, tomato paste and chees! The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Just add everything together, mix, get your hands dirty and let the little ball rest for a while.

image.png

I started by adding 250 ml of warm water to a bowl, along with 1 tsp honey and a bit of olive oil.

image.png

I added the flour mix little by little to ensure everything is incorporated. I added more cake flour to the mix as it was too sticky. Just 2 tbsp water and the dough was nice and smooth.

image.png

My little dough ball was covered and placed in a warm spot to grow some more.

image.png

I floured the table to prevent the dough from sticking to the surface. I did the same with the rolling pin.

image.png

I ended up rolling out two rectangular-shaped pizzas seeing as our oven is a bit small. I was also surprised by how big they ended up being!

image.png

I added tomato paste to one and the spice that came with the set. On the other, we were left with only tomato paste. We didn't plan far ahead for the toppings. The shop didn't really have what we wanted. I wanted to add peppadew but they didn't have it. I also wanted chicken but forgot to defrost it πŸ˜…. So we ended up prepping sweet peppers, olives, mushrooms and salami. And of course cheese πŸ§€!!

image.png

All set and ready for the oven. Homemade pizzas are my favourite since I can get the toppings I want without adding or removing anything from the menu. It's also something fun to do with the family.

image.png

After 20-25 min, pizza was on the table! It's not Italian restaurant pizza, but it was perfect for a vacation dinner at the beach πŸ•!

Devide.PNG

Thank you for stopping by! I hope to make a homemade pizza from scratch when I'm back home. I know a nice pizza dough recipe that I would like to share with you all. Until next time, stay safe and happy cooking/ baking/ eating!

Devide.PNG

Miss Hugo 1.png

Devide.PNG

Sort: Β 

That looks a lot of fun! And the pizza looks so good.... !PIZZA

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
jpatrick28 tipped misshugo (x1)
@technicalside(5/5) tipped @misshugo (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Dang, that looks really delicious! What an awesome gift from a Secret Santa, too. Fun stuff!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

That pizza was amazing! What made is better was the fact that the toppings was all on us. A little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Definitely a must do again.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Congratulations @misshugo! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @misshugo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh look so yammyπŸ₯‚β€οΈπŸ‡±πŸ‡°

Congratulations @misshugo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!