Mistural's Food Blog - Delicious Chin-Chin Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

20220320_104711_0000.png

Chin-chin is a popular fried delicacy in West Africa. It's a flavorful and crunchy snack with a lot of crunch.

Despite the fact that chin chins are popular in Nigeria, they are not all made equal. Some are too sweet or bland, while others are a greasy mess.

I used to help my mum prepare chin-chin a lot during this fasting period (lent). We always looked forward to making this delectable snack during the Easter holidays.

I decided to make Chin-chin last Saturday; I already had the flour, so I went to the neighborhood store to collect the rest of the ingredients.

IngredientsQuantity
Flour2¹/2 cups
Baking powder1/2 teaspoon
NutmegPinch
Sugar1 small cup
Baking margarine1/2 cup
Water1 medium cup/
Eggs (Optional)4
Vegetable Oil1/2 litter

Step 1: Combine flour, baking powder, and sugar in a mixing bowl. Mix in the margarine until it is well incorporated.


Step 2: Slowly pour in water until a dough develops that is moderately flexible but not sticky (do not add too much water at once)


Step 3: After rolling out the dough on a flat surface, cut into desired shapes.


Step 4: Sprinkle some flour on top so it won't be sticky while frying, now heat the oil over medium heat until it reaches a temperature of 350°F. Fry until golden brown one batch of prepared dough at a time.


Finally the Chin-chin is ready, serve with cold juice or wine. Kids can also take it to school has breakfast or lunch

Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you have learnt one or two things from my content today, you can follow me to for more quality contents that will learn one or two things from you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me and If you find my content useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it

Sort:  

Looks inviting.
From the way you've explained it , it looks so easy to made, I guess I'll try it out one of this days.
You pictures are topnotch too, which device is that?

I used my brother iphone, but it was edited using Snapseed App

Oh I see, that's impressive, iPhone na Baba.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

Wow, I love the way the colours of the chinchin isnt too brown or burnt. Just same all through. @mistural I am showing my younger sister this today so she could learn from the master..😁

Simple and crunchy 👍🏻, I think it will be more delicious if dipped in sauce

Yeah ... The taste would be great 😃

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much