Sweet semi-disaster/ Dulce semi-desastre

in Foodies Bee Hive9 months ago (edited)

2.jpg

Hi Foodies Bee Hive friends 🐝

This week has been a busy one for me and I've had almost no time to cook and share a recipe with you 😌. Luckily, a friend gave me a pie pan and I spent some time thinking about what I would do with it, until I found a recipe for 🍒Cherry Pie🍒. Coincidentally 😅 I had some cherries and got to work, but this recipe was my humbling bath in not believing I'm a full-fledged baker.
My learning with this pie was that we must study 🤓 well what we are going to do and that shortcrust pastry is not an easy thing 😖.
I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I enjoyed the end result 🤤.

1.jpg

Cherries, 1 cup
Strawberries, 1 cup
Flour, 1 ½ cups
¼ cup sugar
1 tablespoon corn starch
100g butter
1 teaspoon cinnamon

3.jpg

Making the shortcrust pastry looked very easy: mix the cold butter with the flour until a sandy dough is obtained, if necessary add cold water until the ingredients are integrated and the dough is smooth and easy to handle.

1.jpg

I put cinnamon in this dough because I like it a lot and to give it some color. Then I put the dough in a nylon bag and let it rest in the refrigerator for 1 hour (it was too much? 😬). The problems started when I took the dough out and set out to flatten it, it was very hard, it almost didn't spread and it was cracking all over the place. After much struggle I managed to place ¾ of the dough in the mold previously buttered.

3.jpg

For the filling I pitted the cherries, put them in a bowl with the sugar and left them to "marinate" overnight. To my surprise, the next day the fruit had been consumed and had released a lot of liquid, so it was not going to fill the space in the mold. I had no choice but to find some strawberries and hope that the combination of flavors would be pleasing. I mixed the fruits with a spoonful of cornstarch so that the liquid from the fruits would take consistency.
With the remaining dough I made some strips that I arranged on top of the fruits in the form of a grid. This was another challenge because it was very fragile and the strips broke every time I touched them.

5.jpg

Finally I achieved a result that convinced me and I put the pie in the oven for 35 minutes at 180°C.

5.jpg

From the moment this dessert came out of the oven the smell was spectacular, we immediately knew we were going to like it. The sweetness of the cherries🍒 combines phenomenally with the acid of the strawberries🍓. This is a fruity, low sugar dessert that rounds out any meal perfectly. It goes great with vanilla ice cream🍨 and although I recommend letting it cool you might not resist the temptation to eat it straight out of the mold 😅.

final.png

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and if you have tips to improve the process of making shortcrust pastry I read them in the comments 🙏.
See you in another post.

📸 from m Xiaomi MiA2

Separators and image editing with canva
Translation with Deepl

version en español.png

3.jpg

Hola amigos de Foodies Bee Hive 🐝

Esta semana ha sido muy atareada para mí y casi no he tenido tiempo para cocinar y compartirles la receta 😌. Por suerte, una amiga me regaló un molde para pie y pasé un tiempo pensando en qué haría con él, hasta que encontre una receta de 🍒Cherry Pie🍒. Casualmente 😅 tenía unas cerezas y me puse manos a la obra, pero esta receta fue mi baño de humildad para no creer que soy una repostera hecha y derecha.
Mis aprendizajes con este pie fue que debemos estudiar 🤓 bien lo que vamos a hacer y que la masa quebrada no es cosa de juego 😖.
Espero que disfruten esta receta como yo disfruté el resultado final 🤤.

2.jpg

Cerezas, 1 taza
Fresas, 1 taza
Harina, 1 ½ taza
Azúcar, ¼ taza
Almidón de maíz, 1 cucharada
Mantequilla, 100g
Canela, 1 cucharadita

4.jpg

Hacer la masa quebrada se veía bien fácil: se debe unir la mantequilla fría con la harina hasta obtener una masa de consistencia arenosa, si es necesario incorporar agua fría hasta tener los ingredientes integrados y obtener una masa lisa y manipulable.

2.jpg

Le puse canela a esta masa porque me gusta mucho y para darle algo de color. Luego puse la masa en una bolsa de nylon y la dejé reposar en el refrigerador por 1 hora (fue demasiado? 😬). Los problemas empezaron cuando saqué la masa y me dispuse a estirarla, estaba muy dura, casi no se extendía y se quebraba por todas partes. Después de mucho batallar logré colocar ¾ de la masa en el molde previamente untado con mantequilla.

4.jpg

Para el relleno deshuesé las cerezas, las puse en un bol con el azúcar y las dejé “marinando” por una noche. Para mi sorpresa, al dia siguiente la fruta se había consumido y había soltado un montón de líquido, así que no iba a ocupar el espacio en el molde. No tuve otro remedio que buscar unas fresas y esperar que la combinación de sabores fuera agradale. Mezclé las frutas con una cucharada de almidón de maíz para que el líquido de las frutas tomara consistencia.
Con la masa restante hice unas tiras que dispuse sobre las frutas a forma de rejilla. Este fue otro desafío porque estaba muy frágil y las tiras se rompían cada vez que las tocaba.

6.jpg

Finalmente logré un resultado que me convenció y llevé el pie al horno por 35 minutos a 180°C.

6.jpg

Desde que este postre salió del horno el olor era espectacular, enseguida supimos que nos iba a gustar. El dulzor de las cerezas🍒 combina fenomenalmente con el ácido de las fresas🍓. Este es un postre frutal y bajo en azúcar que redondea de manera perfecta cualquier comida. Combina muy bien con helado de vainilla🍨 y aunque recomiendo dejarlo enfriar tal vez no resistas la tentación de comerlo directamente del molde 😅.

final esp.jpg

Espero que hayan disfrutado esta receta y si tienen consejos para mejorar el proceso de hacer la masa quebrada los leo en los comentarios 🙏.
Nos vemos en otro post.

📸 desde m Xiaomi MiA2

Separadores y edición de imágenes con canva
Traducción con Deepl

Sort:  

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cpol(4/15) tipped @mita3 (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

¡Yo leyendo esto en la madrugada y me llegaba el olor a las cerezas y las fresas! ¡Se me hizo agua la boca de forma literal! ¡Qué bueno que te salió bien al final! Aquí las cerezas son muy caras y difíciles de conseguir. Frescas cuestan alrededor de $3,7 USD los 100 gramos, casi lo mismo que un tarrito de peso similar de cerezas en almíbar. ¡Creo que valdría la pena pagar eso para probar ese relleno! ¡Muchas gracias por compartir la receta! !PIZZA !PGM !CTP

Qué pena que sean caras las cerezas, es otra receta que te deberemos cuando vengas de visita 😘

¡Muchas gracias! ☺️ !PIZZA !PGM !CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Tremenda receta, y que buena quedó!!! 🤤

Me alegra que te gustara, hay más en camino 😀

Congratulations @mita3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

I wish I could have some as it looks great and I bet it tastes just as great as it looks.

Thanks, you are more than welcome to come an try it😍

I love that strawberry cherry pie. It's beautiful to look at and appetizing. My child's favorite flavor, too. If it's for sale, I would love to buy that one.

Thanks for reading, I had not considered selling them, but its a good idea😄

Oh yum! This looks great. Thank you for sharing. I will definitely try and make one of these once my comp is over.

Thank you for reading

You're very welcome

Baking is always an adventure!Sometimes we don't achieve what we expect but I admire people who love adventures when it comes to trying new recipe! It seems the pie looks yummy!Thanks for sharing

It was a great adventure and surely more will come

Great! Looking forward to your next..Enjoy!

this looks delicious, congrats

Thanks for reading

It is so tempting, I love the adorable finish.

Thanks😍

Hace tiempo estoy loco por aprender a hacer ese tipo de pay... uyuui!! son una delicia

Gracias or leer!!