Noche de comida fácil con mi novio / Easy food night with my boyfriend [ESP/ENG]

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Empanadas de Carne con arroz.

¡Hola de nuevo, Hivers!
¿Como están el día/ la noche de hoy?
Espero que esta semana el universa me los este tratando muy bien hoy.

Hello again Hivers! How is your day/night today? I hope this week the universe is treating me very well today.

photo4929402792926357929.jpg

Hoy les vengo a contar sobre las empanadas que hice hace dos noches con mi novio, quien estuvo un rato conmigo acompañándome luego de un largo día de trabajo. Cabe destacar que de los dos a el es quien le gusta cocinar y a mi comer todo lo que el prepara en la cocina; ya que cocina muy rico.
Sin embargo antes de que el llegara yo ya estaba cocinando para mi hermano y para mi. El llego a ayudarme, y sin el hubiesen sido un fracaso, porque eran mis primeras empandas y por la masa no me estaban quedando tan bien, debo admitirlo.

Today I am here to tell you about the empanadas I made two nights ago with my boyfriend, who was with me for a while after a long day of work. It should be noted that of the two of them he is the one who likes to cook and I eat everything he prepares in the kitchen; since he cooks very rich.
However, before he arrived I was already cooking for my brother and myself. He came to help me, and without him they would have been a failure, because they were my first empandas and because of the dough they weren't turning out so well, I must admit.

De relleno prepare carne molida de la siguiente forma:

  1. Pique cebolla, tomate y pimentón y los sofreí en un sartén con ajito y sal.
  2. Luego de estar bien sofrito, vacié la carne molida en el sartén y le eche también color.
  3. Cuando estuvo mas cocinada la carne, agregue dos pequeñas hojitas de laurel a la preparación y deje cocinar un par de minutos mas.
  4. Mi hermano, previamente había preparado arroz. EL suele hacerlo totalmente blanco (esto significa que solo lo cocina en agua con sal y ajo)
    (Yo acostumbro al igual que mi mama a cocinar el arroz con cebolla o cebollín picada en cuadritos, zanahoria rallada o pimentón en cuadritos)
  5. Vacié el arroz en la preparación de la carne y revolví.

Prepare ground beef for stuffing as follows:

  1. Chop onion, tomato and paprika and fry them in a pan with garlic and salt.
  2. After being well fried, I emptied the ground meat in the frying pan and added color to it as well.
  3. When the meat was more cooked, add two small bay leaves to the preparation and let cook a couple of minutes more.
  4. My brother had previously prepared rice. He usually makes it completely white (this means that he only cooks it in water with salt and garlic)
    (Like my mom, I use to cook rice with diced onion or chives, grated carrot or diced paprika)
  5. I emptied the rice into the meat preparation and stirred.

photo4929402792926357927.jpg

Cuando estaba fritando mi primera empanada llego mi novio, Kike, y salvo el resto de empanadas ya que me ayudo con la preparación de la masa.
A mi me había quedado muy suave (la prepare con mas agua) y el la hizo mas consistente (agregando mas harina). De esta manera es mucho mejor para fritar,
El la amaso y agrego color (onoto) a la masa y las armo.

When I was frying my first empanada, my boyfriend, Kike, arrived and saved the rest of the empanadas since he helped me with the preparation of the dough.
He had been very soft for me (I prepared it with more water) and he made it more consistent (adding more flour). This way is much better for frying,
He kneaded it and added color (onoto) to the dough and put it together.

Le agregamos queso ahumado rallado. ¡Y a freír! ¿No les parece que todas las cosas fritas son lo mejor del mundo?

We add grated smoked cheese to it. And fry! Don't you think that all fried things are the best thing in the world?

photo4929402792926357931.jpg

Y luego solo disfrutar de ellas, quedaron muy ricas, la masa tostadita y el relleno delicioso.
Todo muy sencillo. Y aunque parezca obvio lo de la masa, no he sido muy fan de cocinar hasta hace poco. Por lo que hay ciertas cosas que aun desconozco o a veces las hago mal por pereza.

And then just enjoy them, they were very delicious, the toasted dough and the delicious filling.
All very simple. And although it seems obvious about the dough, I haven't been a big fan of cooking until recently. So there are certain things that I still don't know or sometimes I do them wrong out of laziness.

Esa fue mi cita del martes por la noche, luego vengo con alguna otra cena mas elaborada. Se despide esta Virgo principiante en muchas cosas.

That was my date on Tuesday night, then I come with some other more elaborate dinner. This beginner Virgo says goodbye to many things.

photo4929402792926357932.jpg

Todas las fotitos son tomadas por mi.

Sort:  

Hola, hemos elegido esta entrada para ser curada por la comunidad MIDI Cuida(Hive). Te invitamos a unirte a nuestra comunidad que estudia las palabras de Dios.

midi.PNG

Congratulations @mlaurita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!