MEAL PLAN | Healthy Chicken Curry, Cabbage Rice, and Cucumber Salad

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)


IMG_20200531_165308_mh1591430911496[1].jpg

Do you like to lose weight but you're on a budget? This might be perfect for you!
In today's blog, I will share 3 kinds of healthy foods. In my 11 weeks of dieting, I've been able to be consistent because of the weekly diet plan I create to avoid eating foods that will add weight or would give me more fat.

For the first week of June, the Menu is Chicken Curry, Cabbage Rice, and Cucumber Salad.

Why chicken curry?

Me and Charles were both a huge fan of Indian foods! Because of the diverse flavors, we get from all of the spices and herbs. Savory, Spicy, Creamy! I madly missed eating to New Bombay, one of the Indian restaurants available in the Philippines. Instead of ordering food deliveries, I decided to cook my own curry dish at home. I prepare the breast part of chicken because it's healthy! It doesn't have carbs. It contains lean protein and other important nutrients and vitamins that help build muscle, make our bones stronger, and reduces food cravings.
Read more about the health benefits of chicken breast here.

Cabbage Fried Rice

Curry dish is best served with Briyani Rice. Since I don't like to eat anything with carbs. I had to put my sleeves up and work to an experiment with vegetables. And the winner is Cabbage! I will not hesitate to encourage you guys to try this at home! I promised that it tasted like real fried rice. I put margarine to replicate the color of Briyani Rice in golden yellow. You can add egg, carrot, mushroom, or green peas. I will do that next time and turn this Cabbage Fried Rice to Cabbage Yang Chow. Just thinking about it excites me!

Cucumber Salad

I ran out of Kimchi. As my side dish, I created a cucumber salad. It's very simple to re-create at home. Just mix every ingredient well!

Enjoy the recipe and cooking process below!

pt2020_06_02_18_42_07[1].jpg

Chicken Curry Recipe

  • 1kg Chicken Breast Square
  • 4 small pieces of potatoes diced
  • 2 carrots diced
  • 2 Red Bell Pepper Parallel cut
  • 2pcs. 40g of Del Monte Curry Mix Powder
  • 1 large can of Alaska Evap Milk
  • 2 onions. Sliced.
  • 1 head garlic. Minced
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 2 tbsp of cooking oil

Let's cook it!

  1. Heat the pan, put 2 tbsp of cooking oil.
  2. Saute the onions and garlic for 2mins in low heat.
  3. Then add the chicken breast. Leave the pan for 15mins still low heat.
  4. Add half cup of water and Add the Alaska Evap Milk.
  5. Add potatoes and carrot.
  6. Add Curry Powder. Mix well.
  7. Add Salt and Pepper to taste.
  8. Leave the pan for 20mins in low heat.

pt2020_06_02_18_44_25[1].jpg

Cabbage Fried Rice

  • 1 whole Cabbage.
  • 1 head garlic. Minced
  • 3 tbsp margarine

Let's cook it!

  1. Peel the cabbage leaves one by one by one until you reach the bottom. I always remove the whiter part of the cabbage. Because I don't like the taste and texture of it.
  2. Tear the cabbage leaves to small pieces. I do this to help my blender grind it easier.
  3. Grind or shred the cabbage to grain-like size.
  4. Put the margarine in the pan. Do not forget to turn the fire to low heat only! Garlic and cabbage will be easily burned with Margarine.
  5. Toss the garlic with margarine until your garlic becomes delicate light brown. Avoid toasting it so much. Do not burn! For me, garlic tastes better when you cook slowly.
  6. Put the grated cabbage in the pan.
  7. Mix well with garlic.
  8. Cook in low heat for 5 minutes.

Cucumber Salad

  1. 2pc Cucumber. Sliced.
  2. 4 tbsp of vinegar
  3. Black pepper powder.


Instagram

Facebook

Youtube


Sort:  

That's something new about cabbage! would love to put that on my dinner list next week. This week I've planned out my meal already :D

Please do share your meal plan. I'm excited to learn different dish from you <3

Again......Learn Something New ......Thanks for sharing......Spread Knowledge.....Spread Love.....🤓 🤓 ✌️ 🤓 🤓

I hope you try planning your weekly meal also and please share your menu. Thanks for reading <3

Thanks so Much........Spread Love......🤓 🤓 ✌️ 🤓 🤓........

Have you tried cauliflower rice? Just add turmeric and cumin for the color.

Nope. Ayun! Dahil sinabi mo. Try ko din. Mukhang mas healthy yan turmeric ang magkukulay yellow. Thanks sa suggestion. Parang sarap nga naimagine ko ang bango siguro nun! 🔥

Mabaho kaya ang tumeric🤣🤣

Mabango amoy Indian food

Mas mabango ang cumin😁

Diet plan ha? Hihihi... Walang carbo! Pure vegetables and fruits and water only! Plus exercise, Winner!