Quick healthy breakfast recipe | Watermelon Smoothie and Avocado Toast

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

Never live in pilot mode during your mornings again! Plan your everyday breakfast to keep on eating healthy even the community quarantine restrictions become more relax in our country. Most of us now are getting ready to go back to work. We often skip breakfast because we believe we don't have time to cook. I am guilty about this, I remember how bad my habits before.

I order to food delivery apps for like 3x a week to ease my hunger during busy mornings. I realized how I spend more time applying make-ups rather than making my own breakfast. On my 3 months journey to fitness and healthy eating during the quarantine, I created a lot of different recipes so I wouldn't feel bored eating them.

And I want to share them all here. To encourage more people that if you really want to change something. Do it right now! In today's blog, I will create a breakfast that is quick to create and will take only 15mins from your morning routine. Learn the recipe before we fully go back dealing with our lives again in the war zone.


ezgif.com-video-to-gif (3).gif

Why Watermelon Smoothie?

Nanay has leftover Watermelon. She perfectly stored it that's why it was freshly preserved in the fridge for about 3 weeks. Yes, it's quite a long time! Even though I'm not a big fan of this fruit, I know you'll all agree on how messy it can be because of its juice and seed.

Luckily, as I check a while ago. The quality was still nice and tastes sweet! Watermelon is good at hydration. This can also be a good snack after a productive exercise.


ezgif.com-video-to-gif (7).gif

It's smoothie time!

1.)Remove every seed you can see. Chop the watermelon to tiny to pieces to properly check if there are seeds hiding inside. Once it's clean. Toss it in the blender.
2.)Add half a cup of water. It's up to you if you like it cold or just warm. I like mine warm.
3.)Blend it until it's smooth!

And TADAA! In just a few minutes you can enjoy a refreshing Watermelon Smoothie! Take a sip.

Why Avocado Toast?

Who doesn't love avocado toast? It's so popular today that every guru I watched on Youtube has its own version of this recipe. That's what's fun about avocado toast. How endless the recipe combination is available. It's simple food yet, changing or adding one ingredient will surely level up your avocado toast from others.

Quick Avocado Toast Recipe

1.)For my base, I used a slice of delicious Breadtalk's wheat bread.
2.)Fried an egg and put it in over the bread.
3.)Sliced a ripen avocado. Put it in over the egg.
Make sure that the avocado is ripe or else you wouldn't like how it tastes and will never open avocado in your life again.
4.)Toast it for 3mins!

Now, I'm sure you'll gonna love this forever!

As we grow older, we must make more effort to take care of our bodies. We cannot incorporate all the healthy habits at once but it's good to start it before you reach 30 where it's still possible for you to do things you wouldn't believe that you can do. Good luck to us on this journey. Stay healthy and fit!

Love lots, Pat


Instagram

Facebook

Youtube

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing 💖 that's avocado pala. Sabi na e.

Yup. Hindi lang maganda pagkakahiwa. 😂

Hehe. Okay lang yan. 💖

Pinagtatagal ko rin talaga sa fridge ang watermelon. Mas masarap kasi siya pag mas malamig. Pag gusto ko makain agad, nilalagay ko sa freezer. Although hindi ako talaga nagbbreakfast. We're doing intermittent fasting kaya isang bonggang feast lang talaga sa tanghalian.

Hindi pala siya madali masira no? Yung intermittent fasting very effective nga daw dami ko nakikita n testimony sa group.

Congratulations @monkeypattycake! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!