Trying the Local Cafe That Just Opened in Our City — 8th Day Cafe ✨

in Foodies Bee Hive • 9 months ago

Hello Foodies! 👋

It's been a while since I posted a blog in this community, so I'm happy to be back!

My friends and I discovered a cafe called "8th Day Cafe" not far from where we live. This is a newly opened cafe in our area I think and I'm curious why is it called an 8th day since we only have 7 days a week, so I searched it on Google, after I read the story behind it, I remembered what I read in the bible. On the eighth day, humanity truly begins. Seventh day: "God ceased from the work that God had done," and eighth day: "God made humanity a partner in creation." What a cool concept is that!

The place is very aesthetic, stylish, and cozy. I love the ambiance of this cafe. As we can see in the picture, it's only a small cafe, but it serves its purpose: to have a coffee while sharing stories. This is really a great cafe for us. I mean, this is the exact kind of cafe shop that we're looking for.

image.png

In case you were wondering, I also greatly enjoy drinking tea (not the hot kind), which is why I chose this green tea from their menu. Their tea is just wonderful; it's just right. Since I wanted to try something new today and I usually order coffee from coffee shops, I didn't order the frappe or the coffee that was offered on the menu.

And that serving size is just so good, as you can see in the picture. That's another reason why I adore this store—in addition to having a great vibe—it's also quite reasonably priced.

image.png

Oh, and have a look at the anime-themed toys and retail displays they have. Because I genuinely enjoy anime, this is definitely a +1 for me. I immediately felt at home. Lol.

image.png

Finally, our other order arrived. We ordered the quesadilla, nachos, a sandwich, and a carbonara. Everything tastes so good and very delicious. Quesadilla is my favorite one!!! It tastes so much better than the quesadilla I've tasted from the other cafe shops or restaurants so far. The cheese is just tastes so perfect and not too salty. The nachos were really perfect with the pork and the cheese on top, again the cheese is good, it's not too salty compared to other stores that we already tried. Their cheese is the greatest of all time, I swear. Lol. The carbonara is also excellent; normally, I don't like carbonara unless it's made with lots of milk, which they did have.

As for the drinks, as I mentioned earlier, I chose green tea, while my buddies opted for coffee and smoothies, including strawberry frappes, strawberry smoothies, and, I believe, a matcha frappe. I honestly can't remember what they ordered, but they said it was all incredibly nice.

image.png

You will adore being here if you love cats and dogs. Look at the wall-mounted picture frames with the cats and dogs on them. They are so cute!!!

image.png

I adore this cafe in general. We'll probably return here very soon because the experience has been so amazing!!!! I'll blog it again for sure especially if they added more to their menu list. 😊

'til my next blog! See you! 🤗

Disclaimer: All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nachtsecre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you as always @hivebuzz 😄

That's great @nachtsecre! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!

Nice concept! I'm actually wondering why 8th Day haha
How's the price tho?

Haha that's why I googled it, I'm also curious.

The price is very affordable for the serving. It's very reasonable. 😊

Wow! Drop the cafe address pls 🥹 This is so nice!!! How's the service? Di naman sila matagal magserve? hehe

It seems to me that as I get older, I like drinking coffee more than other drinks. Maybe because we need it more at work to boost you every day.