Pasta with Meat Balls

Hello Hivers!

Last week was indeed a busy week at work - we had our schedule changed. We have additional and new subject load which means additional preparation. We were given new ancillary too. But even before the clock ticked five in the afternoon, I had better plans coming home already. I was planning to cook something. I must say, cooking has been my outlet. Food has been a key factor in de-stressing.

Today, I will be sharing how I improvised what I have in my fridge. Seeing what's inside, I had to think quicker because my stomach is getting angrier. My babies were hungry! (Stress-eating).

This is Pasta with meat balls.

Ingredients

PicsArt_02-09-10.14.13.jpg

Pasta
Chicken meat balls
Italian mushroom pasta sauce
Onion, garlic
Parsley flakes, basil
Other condiments

PicsArt_02-09-10.16.36.jpg

STEPS IN COOKING

First. Boil water in a large bowl. Put salt and a small amount of oil. Put the pasta for 10 minutes or more. It depends on your preference on how tender the pasta should be.

PicsArt_02-09-10.14.44.jpg

Second. Slice the onion and garlic.

PicsArt_02-09-10.15.31.jpg

Third. In a separate bowl or pan, boil water. Put the meat balls for 3-5 minutes to slightly cook them.

PicsArt_02-09-10.19.08.jpg

Fourth. In a separate bowl, saute the sliced onion and garlic. After, put the slightly cooked meat balls. Mix. Wait until the meat balls turn a little brown.

PicsArt_02-09-10.16.09.jpg

Fifth. Pour the Italian mushroom pasta sauce to the meat balls. Season it with parsley flakes, basil and other condiments.

PicsArt_02-09-10.18.07.jpg

Sixth. Put the cooked pasta and mix well with the sauce.

IMG_20240210_193012.jpg

And now, ladies and gents, here is my Pasta with meat balls.

IMG_20240206_204617.jpg

IMG_20240206_204611.jpg

By its look, it definitely is mouth-watering. But according to Chef Alvin of Master Chef Canada, "Taste is the key." As for me, indeed it is!

I'm glad my improvised dish turned great and tasty. I was able to end the busy day with a smile. I was able to sleep that night with a happy stomach and a contented mind.

Something to Ponder

Don't be afraid to try things for the first time. Don't be afraid to step foot on the unfamiliar. Explore the unknown. Sometimes, a worthwhile experience comes with something unexpected, unplanned.

To more cooking experiences in the next blogs everyone!

IMG_20240209_093622.jpg

This is all for today. Thank you for the constant support. Be safe! Until the netswriting.

Sort:  

It looks yummy😋

I wanna try it te @netswriting 🤗😁, looks yummy

You should try it dae.☺️

I wanna try this one since the ingredients looks affordable. Thank you for this tip of cooking

You should try @bernababes ☺️ it tastes super yummy. The kids would love to.

One of my favorite meals. I like the Italian spices for the meat balls. They look delicious.

They absolutely are. Thanks @rosana6 for dropping by.

Yummy! How I wish I knew how to cook 🥴. I love to eat but when I cook it is not edible. I am ashamed of myself 🫢.

Hehehe we just need time to practice maam.☺️

Your recipe is drooling! 🤤

Ohhh thank you! It wasn't bad for a first a first time cook.☺️

Welcome! by it's look pa lang eh mukang masarap na 🤤

Totoo po. Masarap po talaga.

Congratulations @netswriting! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking