Trying Sans Rival's Best

PicsArt_11-14-03.24.52.jpg

Hello, Hivers!

Sweets have always been my go-to food recently especially when work gets too demanding and challenging. Not to mention when life gives me lemons. I know I had to make a lemonade out of them but sometimes, life gets too tough to handle. So when I de-stress, I eat. A lot. That explains the weight gain. My uniform couldn't fit me well.🤦

I am into bread and cakes. I could clearly remember the times when I had to buy cakes without any occasion just because I was craving them. There were also times I had to order from a colleague who makes cakes because my system got used to eating cake every weekend. Aside from satisfying my craving, I was able to help her with her business. But that routine of eating cakes and sweets was put on hold because I was experiencing sort of symptoms of diabetes. I was starting to feel itch on my skin, I get hungry and thirsty most of the time. But I wasn't diagnosed.

PicsArt_11-14-03.46.40.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.47.53.jpg

IMG_20231114_155122.jpg

A few months ago, I got my sugar checked, and thank God, it is normal!

Recently, I have been into cakes again, but in moderation. Self-discipline sounds hard when it comes to the things you've always loved. But yeah, I am not getting any younger so I have to be mindful of what I eat.

As thoughtful as he is, the partner always sees to it I get to try on the various popular cakes and pastries around Cebu.

PicsArt_09-22-05.17.12.jpg

PicsArt_09-22-05.20.42.jpg

If it were not for him, I wouldn't have tried these famous products because cakes and sweets from local stores taste better already. Aside from the price that's quite costly, going to the city has been difficult for me. Like I had to brave through with the traffic congestion. The city has been a crowded place for me. I wouldn't go there unless I have important matters to attend to.

Going back to cakes and pastries, the partner recently bought four different flavors of Sans Rival cakes and pastries. We have been loyal to Leona's, Bread Talk, and Cardinal but sometimes, we have to try something else for a new taste, for a new experience. This rule only applies to foods alone. Hahahah.

PicsArt_11-14-03.46.09.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.48.38.jpg

He bought the following cakes.

Lemon Lime Mousse Cheesecake

Price: Php155.00 or 2.76 USD per slice.

PicsArt_11-14-03.19.58.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.20.35.jpg

Premium Tiramisu

Price: Php95.00 or 1.69 USD per slice

PicsArt_11-14-03.21.31.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.21.46.jpg

Blueberry Cheesecake

Price: Php180.00 or 321 USD per slice

PicsArt_11-14-03.22.05.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.23.55.jpg

Matcha Oreo Cheesecake

Price: Php125.00 or 2.23 USD per slice

PicsArt_11-14-03.20.58.jpg

PicsArt_11-14-03.21.16.jpg

The Receipt

PicsArt_11-14-03.12.53.jpg

These cakes truly taste delicious. They are worth of a purchase. Another additional favorites, especially the Blueberry Cheesecake.💜 It tastes heavenly.

Just like these cakes and pastries, may we have the courage to find the sweetness in life no matter how bitter the struggles we have.

Life is never free of problems, of storms but it has always its way of serving us a new and strong version of ourselves after the terrible downpour.

This all for today's blog. Until the netswriting.

Sort:  

I love cakes too,but I try to bake my own whenever I have time.Enjoy your cake cravings.

Too sad I am not into baking. This craving sometimes is too costly. Hahaha

That was sweet. Was that in Dumaguete? I hope you can go to Bacolod too and try Bob's Cakes and Pastries. !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I was in Dumaguete and Bacolod countless times. I would love to try your suggestion.

These were bought in one of the malls in Cebu City.

Wow, everything seems delicious ma'ám @netswriting. I've never tried this cake. Hopefully, I can try this one day.

It's worth of a purchase maam. Naa ra daghan stores sila sa mga malls sa city.

Wala pa gyud ko katilaw mga ing ani madam ayyy. Beke nemen hahaha

Hahaha puhon madam. Let's have a date! Hehe

Wheeeeen???!!!!

When it's weekend or holiday.😉

OH god .... can I eat the full cake :))) I see this looks very good one :) and you have lot fruits also in ;)

That's real obsession if you'll eat the whole cake of these flavors.😲🤗

What I can say ... I can eat lot :))

This post is not fair. I also want lemon - lime mousse cheesecake! I want everything 😂
I love it to go out for breakfast and just get cheesecake. The whole world can tell me it isn't normal but I just love it haha

That's obsession @xsasj 😂 well, for us, this is still normal!

Yuumm. I havent tried sans rival yet but the blue berry cheesecake looks delicious😊 You might also like Leona's Bakeshop in SM City Cebu. They have a lot of delicious pastries too.

I mentioned about Leona's here too and in my previous blog. I have been loyal to Breadtalk, Leona's and Cardinal. Sans Rival is an additional fave.🥰

Wow!Looking so sweet and delicious🙂It's my favorite❤️Thanks for sharing Mam @netswriting🙂Love it❤️

Thanks for dropping by maam @lovinglymers ☺️ lami gyud maam.😋

I love sweets too. Di lang jud magpalabi mam no. Pero unsaon nga lamia man heheh. Kalami ba sa mga cake.

Lage maam. Di gyud mapugngan ang craving pero in moderation na gyud kay ang sugar tawn.

We're the same, I am also a pastry lover! I'd sometimes just prefer to eat brean that a proper meal. Hahahaha! But for us who are in-to sweets, as what you've said, we have to have self-discipline for our health.

That's absolutely true @themedwhowrites ☺️ we should be mindful of what we eat.

Thank you ma'am @netswriting for sharing the secret to avoid being thin and pale 😄😄😄. When I have lots of problems I'll do the opposite because I lose my appetite that's why I sometimes become thin.

It really depends on how we manage problems sir. How I wish I can do the same as yours. Lisura raba padaot oiy. Hehehehe

I feel you when you say you “eat out to destress” . Stress eating is really a way to relieve stress and perhaps lessen the anxiety we have. I am such a fan of pastries as well and indeed Cebu has a lot of stores who offers the best-tasting cakes and sweets. You should also try in Abaca and in 10DC. They have the best pastries in Cebu. Enjoy every bite @netswriting! Don’t forget to be hydrated and drink plenty of water !☺︎♡

Thank you for the recommendation @heyitsjian 🥰 I would surely love to try them. I'm glad we have something in common.🤍

Their blueberry cheesecake is one of my favorite cakes. 💜

Ako pud miss.💜

Congratulations @netswriting! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP