Simple carrot cake muffins

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing a recipe for carrot cake muffins that I made long time ago but never got around to post about it. This is also a reminder for myself to make them again soon as they are easy to prepare and taste really good!


1.jpg

I remember the first time I made these, I was quite sceptic about it but still curious as I saw a lot of carrot cake recipes on Pinterest at that time but since I enjoy making muffins more, I decided to go for that option and found this simple recipe as a taste test. My family was way more sceptic and they carefully took the first bite, I honestly expected they wouldn't like it but the opposite happened!


2.jpg


When it comes to baking and making cakes, maybe even food in general, I always go for simple and easy recipes that don't require a lot of time. That way I really enjoy making whatever I decide to make and it doesn't turn into frustrating, long task, haha. This recipe is a great example on how you can make something delicious from the simple ingredients pretty much every household has.


3.jpg

Recipe:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cup grated carrots
  • 2/3 cup oil
  • 2 eggs, beaten

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees Celsius. Combine flour, sugar, cinnamon, baking soda, baking powder and salt. In a separate bowl combine carrots and oil. Slowly add the dry mixture, stirring until just mixed. Add the beaten eggs and stir a few times. Fill the muffin tin 2/3. Bake for 13 minutes, a few more minutes if necessary.

You can also make some kind of a muffin topping cream, I think that would go so well with these kinds of muffins, I personally haven't tried it yet but I might do that next time!

4.jpg


All that is left to do is to enjoy the tasty carrot cake muffins, preferably with a cup of hot black coffee - that is my favorite combination. I hope you liked this recipe, let me know if you give it a try and if you have a favorite carrot cake recipe please share with me as I would love to know and try it. Thank you for stopping by! :)


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

My Dad loves carrot cake. It's really common here in Australia.

I saw a recipe the other day for a breakfast that was carrot cake themed. I need to find it - it was like a kind of layered porridge thing...looked amazing. Maybe something like this https://krollskorner.com/recipes/breakfast/carrot-cake-oatmeal-2/

I didn't know it was common in Australia! :)

Thanks for sharing the link, I never tried making something like this but I'll definitely give it a try as I like oatmeal and this looks like a combination I would enjoy.


~~~ embed:1630355118322319360 twitter metadata:MTQyMzg4OTk1NDI3NTU2OTY2NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDIzODg5OTU0Mjc1NTY5NjY1L3N0YXR1cy8xNjMwMzU1MTE4MzIyMzE5MzYwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @yessi08, @derppunk ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Delicious! I love it.

Thank you! :)

Definitely gonna try this out at home:) Looks delicious!

I'm glad to hear that! :)