You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Salmon Lunch

I don't know if I'm more surprised by the strength of the wind (I thought that only happened here in Zaragoza) or because it's so uncommon to find eggs Benedict in breakfast places over there, given how tasty they are!

Hahaha a quick mind calculating prices, honestly I also satiate my cravings for smoked salmon at home, the bread in Spanish artisan bakeries is very good and gives a lot of character to a simple toast, the cream cheese also goes great.

You are gonna have to start making Benedicts at home too hahaha.

Sort:  

My mind doesn't remember that when we lived in the Granada area, we experienced such winds but then again, that was in-land and now we live at the coast on a high floor in an apartment. Sometimes I'm getting nuts from the wind up here and go pick up the kid and barely notice it on the road there, haha.

And I will keep my eye open a bit more for those eggs Benedict honestly, I made them at home back in Budapest but I don't like to do so.. I think I will just stick to eating them very rarely and have someone else make them :)

Uff the wind can get to be annoying, it's true, although you probably agree that living on the coast, despite the wind, fills you with life, or so everyone says, I usually settle for a few days of sea a year hahaha.

I totally agree with not cooking dishes like this at home, these also have a lot of work although there is always someone who says that at home it's better, but I do believe an occasional treat is always good.