Try Japanese Food at Tokyo Belly, I Feel Like at Japan

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
Hello everyone, how are you? Last week, I met me, I have known them since I was in college. This time, I met them. I haven't seen or seen them in a long time. They are Franciska and Eva. Fransiska is Christian and Eva has no religion. I am very happy with them. Talks about God are very interesting when discussed with them. I get new meaning from them. Oh, yes, I'm always reminded to pray when I'm with them. They are like an alarm to me.

There is a friend who said the meeting is not just about the news. but about food. Yes of course. I always meet them in restaurants. This time, I tried food from Japan by the name of Tokyo Belly. We ordered the Beef Bowl and Ramen. Before reviewing the food, I want to review the design of this room.

IMG_20220108_132711.jpg

IMG_20220108_132702.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20220108_132846.jpg

IMG_20220108_132652.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20220108_132626.jpg

IMG_20220108_143835.jpg



This place is so spacious. I find the interior in this place very interesting. Japanese cartoon ornaments, eye-catching colors, comfortable chairs and tables. this place is decorated with brown and red. Usually, in many restaurants, after the food was finished, he would always rush out to leave the restaurant. In contrast to this place, the seating is very comfortable. The lights in this place are very bright. I'm sure the target visitor of this place is a young people.

IMG_20220108_135452.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



IMG_20220108_132741.jpg

IMG_20220108_135456.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



The decor in this room uses wood and there are Japanese writings on the walls of the restaurant. By the way, this restaurant has a mascot named Daruma doll. These dolls are everywhere. It's also in the menu book up to the wall. The waiters are very friendly. In addition, because it was still in a state of Covid-19, cutlery was already provided when we entered. The waiter gave a set of cutlery that had been put in clean paper. I love this room. We took lots of photos.

I ordered gyudon abury and ocha tartar. This dish is served in a very large bowl. So, rice and beef look very little. But, believe me this food can make you full. The tartar sauce at this place doesn't make the food weird. in fact, it feels very fitting.

IMG_20220108_135430.jpg

IMG_20220108_135436.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



The beef was cooked very well and was very tasty. This dish is cooked with Japanese spices. I want to buy more food for this place. it tastes really good. Oh yes, on top of the food I ordered, there was a piece of nori which made this dish very tasty. Nori is very crunchy and is very tasty when eaten with rice and gyudon. Especially when eaten while the food is still warm. For the price, food and drinks are sold at IDR 38,000. It's very cheap, isn't it? I got a discount from this food.

IMG_20220108_135441.jpg

IMG_20220108_135446.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



For ramen, my friend put black ramen using charcoal. The spices in the ramen are very rich. There is a lot of flavor in this food. It tastes so good in this food. Without you adding spicy in this ramen, the gravy is very good. You have to be careful adding chili in this ramen. This is to keep the ramen delicious but, for ramen, I forget the price of this food.

IMG_20220108_135446.jpg

IMG_20220108_135550.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



There is sushi here, but not many variants for sale. I understand, if the ramen and sushi restaurants are separated. This is to maintain the quality of the food. Ramen is located in gravy. As for sushi lies in the raw materials that must be maintained. The broth should be cooked using a very savory taste. They sell curry rice here too. I have to try this food. From the pictures, the curry rice here is really good.

IMG_20220108_135553.jpg

IMG_20220108_135610.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



By the way, this food also sells Seafood and Bi-Bi-Bap Egg Omelette which are sold for Rp. 63,000. This food is inspired by Korean food and modified. From the looks of it, it is cooked like a Japanese donbury which is enjoyed like Korean food. It's topped with sesame, chili powder and red sauce, maybe gochujang sauce. I need to try another day. How about my review? I hope you are entertained with my post.

IMG_20220108_135604.jpg

IMG_20220108_135606.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah






About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.