PORK TENDERLOIN STEAKS WITH A TASTY BRANDY SAUCE AND FRIES [ENG][ESP]

Hello to all of you who like to eat rich and tasty!

Today I am going to share my recipe for tenderloin in brandy sauce, a very simple, economical and tasty recipe.

I learned this recipe because my best friend's mother made it, but years later I decided to add pepper and brandy or white wine to this sauce and give it my touch and make it different.

Like many of my recipes this time I made it for my boyfriend, who loves anything with sauce.

The good thing about this recipe is that it is good the next day so I made three servings in total, one for my boyfriend and two for me, one for dinner and one for the next day at work.


¡Hola a todos los que os gusta comer rico y sabroso!

Hoy voy a compartir mi receta de lomo en salsa de brandy, una receta muy sencilla, económica y sabrosa.

Esta receta la aprendí en su día porque la hizo la madre de mi mejor amiga solo que años después decidí añadirle pimienta y brandy o vino blanco a esta salsa y darle mi toque y que fuera diferente.

Como muchas de mis recetas esta vez se la hice a mi novio, que le encanta todo lo que lleve salsa.

Lo bueno de esta receta es que está bueno al día siguiente así que hice tres raciones en total, una para mi novio y dos para mí, una para cenar y otra para el día siguiente en el trabajo.


IMG_20230123_200647325.jpg


Ingredients:

  • 350 g pork loin meat
  • 3 garlic
  • 1 shot of brandy
  • ½ teaspoon pepper
  • 50 g flour
  • 3 tablespoons of oil
  • 1 meat stock cube
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Ingredientes:

  • 350 g carne de lomo de cerdo
  • 3 ajos
  • 1 chupito de brandy
  • ½ cucharadita de pimienta
  • 50 g de harina
  • 3 cucharadas de aceite
  • 1 pastilla de caldo de carne
  • 1/2 cucharadita de sal

The first thing I did was to prepare all the ingredients, while I heated three tablespoons of oil in a frying pan, so first I cut the garlic into thin slices and put salt and pepper to the tenderloin steaks.


Lo primero que hice fue dejar todos los ingredientes preparados, mientras puse a calentar tres cucharadas de aceite en una sartén, así que primero corté los ajos en láminas finas y le puse sal y pimienta a los filetes de lomo.


IMG_20230123_220621103.jpg


When the oil is hot, I dredge the fillets in flour and fry them just enough to brown them, but not to finish cooking, and set them aside in a separate dish.

I keep the leftover flour to use it in the sauce, and if it happens to you like me sometimes that I throw it away, I would tell you to use two heaping tablespoons of flour.


Cuando el aceite está caliente, paso los filetes por harina y los frio lo justo para que se doren, pero no terminen de hacerse y los reservo en un plato aparte.

La harina que sobra la guardo para usarla en la salsa, y si te pasa como a mi a veces que la tiro, pues te diría que uses dos cucharadas de harina bien colmadas.


IMG_20230123_221356087 (1).jpg


In the same oil where the meat has been sealed, I put to brown the garlic to slow fire and when they already take color I add what has been left over of flour and I turn it with a rubber spoon until it begins to take a light brown color.


En el mismo aceite donde se ha sellado la carne, pongo a dorar los ajos a fuego lento y cuando ya cogen color añado lo que ha sobrado de harina y le doy vueltas con una cuchara de goma hasta que empiece a coger un color marrón clarito.


IMG_20230123_221427995.jpg


Immediately add the shot of brandy and 50 ml of water and let the alcohol evaporate for two or three minutes while stirring to mix it with the toasted flour.

Once the alcohol has evaporated I add 250 ml of water, the meat stock cube and half a teaspoon of salt.

Finally, I put the tenderloin steaks in the sauce and let it cook for ten minutes over medium heat until the sauce thickens.

If the sauce does not thicken much or you want it thicker, you can always add a teaspoon of cornstarch diluted in 100 ml of warm water, which will give a thicker texture to the sauce and does not affect the flavor.

Luckily this time it thickened well and quickly without the need to use it, but some other times I have had to use this trick


Inmediatamente añado el chupito de brandy y 50 ml de agua y dejo evaporar el alcohol durante dos o tres minutos mientras remuevo para que se mezcle con la harina tostada.

Una vez el alcohol se ha evaporado añado 250 ml de agua, la pastilla de caldo de carne y media cucharadita de sal.

Por último, pongo los filetes de lomo en la salsa y dejo cocinar durante diez minutos a fuego medio hasta que la salsa espese.

Si la salsa no espesara mucho o se quiere más espesa, siempre se puede añadir una cucharadita de maizena diluida en 100 ml de agua tibia, que le dará una textura más densa a la salsa y no afecta al sabor.

Por suerte esta vez me espesó bien y rápido sin necesidad de usarla, pero alguna otra vez si he tenido que usar ese truco.


IMG_20230123_222710848.jpg


For my taste it is always better if it is left to rest with a lid on for about 5 minutes with the fire off, so the sauce takes more consistency and we do not let it cool down.

I usually eat this dish with fries or rice, but I always like to have a piece of bread to dip in the leftover sauce on the plate, I love it.


Para mi gusto siempre queda mejor si se deja reposar con una tapa durante unos 5 minutos con el fuego apagado, así coge más consistencia la salsa y no dejamos tampoco que se enfrie.

Este plato lo suelo comer tanto con patatas como con arroz, pero siempre me gusta tener un trozo de pan para poder mojar en la salsa que sobra en el plato, me encanta.


IMG_20230123_223730185.jpg


I hope you will try this recipe, because it is easy, you do not need many ingredients and if you do not have white wine or brandy it is also good without liquor, but for my taste a touch of brandy or wine gives it a different flavor and I like it more.

I also think the best of all is that you can make it a while before and then heat it, and even eat it the next day.


Espero os animéis a probar esta receta, ya que es fácil, no se necesitan muchos ingredientes y si no tenéis vino blanco o brandy también está buena sin licor, pero para mi gusto un toque de brandy o vino le da un sabor diferente y me gusta más.

También me parece lo mejor de todo es que se puede hacer un rato antes y luego calentar, incluso comer al día siguiente.


All photos have been taken from my cell phone Motorola moto g(7).

Todas las fotos han sido tomadas desde mi teléfono móvil Motorola moto g(7).

Sort:  

Congratulations @noahpsique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The brandy sauce looks really awesome!

Thanks you! It was very good you should try it.
Thanks for read and comment 😊