A Hidden Gem at Kyoto Station: OKOICHA LANGUE DE CHAT CHAnoKA by 'MALEBRANCHE

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

Allow me to present a recommendation for the charming cafes and delightful souvenirs available at Kyoto Station. Are you interested in discovering more?

Recently, I had the opportunity to assist customers boarding the Shinkansen at Kyoto Station for their journey to Tokyo. Afterward, I took a leisurely stroll through Kyoto Station to find some souvenirs, maybe even for myself 😝. Along the way, I discovered a quaint shop called OKOICHA LANGUE DE CHAT CHAnoKA by "MALEBRANCHE," and it caught my attention.

Okoicha is a shop that prides itself on using the highest quality green tea leaves from Shirakawa in Uji city, Kyoto. I had encountered their desserts at the airport and they left a lasting impression. So, I decided to buy some to bring back and share with my family in Thailand.

OKOICHA LANGUE DE CHAT CHA no KA

Upon entering the shop, I found it divided into a souvenir section and a small cafe. The cozy cafe area had around ten seats at the counter. The menu was conveniently available in Japanese and English, with vivid pictures of the delicious offerings. I must highlight the allure of their seasonal limited dishes, labeled as "季節限定" in Japanese. This phrase is highly valued by patrons of Japanese restaurants.

Choosing from the array of seasonal recommendations was a delightful challenge. In the end, I decided on the melon cake and a cup of their original black tea. The melon cake surpassed my expectations with its soft texture, delightful sweetness, and overall deliciousness. It was perfectly balanced, never overly sweet, especially when paired with a dollop of cream. Enjoying it with a cup of tea was a treat for the taste buds. Additionally, the staff kindly offered me a delightful green tea-flavored sweet, whose name I can't recall.

If you're looking for the finest green tea-based souvenirs, I wholeheartedly recommend this shop.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

Hi @noopu

This is a place of unique beauty, warmth and elegance. Like you say, it's a hidden gem. I really liked the beautiful description that you make regarding the place, the offers, because you take us to the place, we almost savored that delicious melon cake and that cup of tea.

The photos are unbelievably beautiful. Thank you for sharing this content in the community.

It would be great to see you in the photos presenting these very interesting places.

Greetings.

Thank you for supporting me.

Hello there!
That's a gem, indeed. Such a cool-looking place. I love Osaka, and Tokyo too. The Japanese are a cut above the rest in so many aspects. Great find and awesome photos:)

Btw, I'd like to invite you to check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee community. This post would have made other community members excited 😍

Thank you stopping by my post and recommending the community. I will join next time.😊

Ok, no pressure. It's just best to post to the right community to maximise the publicity of your post:)

Have a nice day!
A Virtual Coffee Shop A Warm Community-3.jpg

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Hey there! would love to see sketches from japan and #streetphoto. Let me treat you with Hive !PIZZA ☘️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@qwerrie(2/5) tipped @noopu