Japanese Sweet Cafe: Ujien Kissako (宇治園喫茶去)

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year

Kissako cafe is part of the well-known Kyoto-based green tea company, Ujien. This cafe is located on the bustling shopping street of Shinsaibashi in Osaka and is split into two floors. The first floor sells green tea products, while the second floor is dedicated to the cafe.

I was recommended by a friend to try the Monte Blanc, and I was glad I did. The Monte Blanc comes in five flavors: green tea, pumpkin, sweet potato, Hoji tea, and the original (chestnut). My friend and I decided to go for the original flavor. It came as a set that included a drink. I ordered a cup of green tea and my friend ordered a cup of Hoji tea.

Visitors can observe the process of making the Monte Blanc, and even take videos or photos if they wish. My friend told me that the Monte Blanc was served at our table after we arrived.

It was a great experience and paired well with the Japanese green tea. I loved it and can't wait to try the other flavors next time.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

Monte Blanc look good. And you look pretty too ☺️

Thank you 😊

I truly want visit Japan one day, by the way mont blanc look so good

Welcome to Japan.

Looks really good!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@dbooster just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @noopu.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!