The Most Luscious Recipe of Nihari By Me

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

PAKISTAN NATIONAL FOOD (NIHARI) I TRIED AT HOME
Eating delicious food is everyone’s wish. Now people visits every corner of world to taste different dishes. Pakistani food is so famous all around the world especially native food.
Last year, in the days of corona virus, when everyone was stucked at home ,I was so bored always thinking what to do. An idea clicked in my mind that I should be in my kitchen and learn some cooking. Firstly I wasted a lot of kitchen stuff , bearing my mother’s angry face , my brother teasing smile eeh…. This give me a lot of disappointment but my baba , he supported me as my best friend by saying all my terrible dishes good haha. Anyhow I stopped cooking but a month later I again got excited I tried again but this time results were different I cooked better everyone praised me which make me much happy.
In these days, one day I decided to make NIHARI which is Pakistan’s national food. It was quite difficult and very challenging too but as I was excited so I decided to make this. Another reason to make nihari was this is my baba’s favourite dish.
RECIPE

istockphoto-1345985334-612x612.jpg

I am gonna share a short recipe of NIHARI too, because I made it amazing and I hope you will must try it at home.
Nihari is of different kind beef nihari, mutton nihari etc. I tried MUTTON NIHARI .First of all the ingridients you need for mutton nihari are
Take caraway seeds half tsp, star anise half piece ,bay leaves 2, green cardamom 4 , mace 2 piece, cloves 7 to 8, nutmeg half piece, long pepper 2, black peppercorns half tsp, a lil citric acid, coriander seeds 1 tsp, grind all these in one step and add them in a bowl of half cup water and set it aside.
Then take garlic cloves 9 to 10, a ginger 1 inch piece, fried onion half cup, water half cup, blend all these to make a paste. It will be thick paste set it aside
Then take I cup of cooking oil in a pressure cooker , the thick paste we made add to hot oil, mix it well and cook for 2 to 3 mins, then add mutton or any meat you have about 740 grams, mix it well and cook for at least 20 mins , than add salt half tsp or according to your taste, red chilli 1 tsp , red chili powder 1 tsp or according to taste, mix it well and cook for 10 mins.
Then add 1 tsp fennel powder, cumin powder 1 tsp, ginger powder 1 tsp, mix it well and cook for 4 to7 mins, than add 1 or half liter water according to your requirement, wait for boiling of it, cover and close the pressure cooker and cook until meat is tender for minimum 20 mins, please follow pressure cooker guidelines too.
After 20 mins, add half liter of water again and wheat flour half cup in a bowl and whisk it well than add in the cooker, mix continuously and cook for 8 to 10 mins
Then add the grind spice mixture we prepared at first in the cooker , cover it and cook at low flame until oil get separate for 10 to 17 mins. Seperate and reserve chilli oil for later use.
Your amazing NIHARI is ready. Add it to a beautiful bowl decure it with green chilli, ginger steaks, fresh chopped coriander and small pieces of lemon and it is ready to serve my family liked this much and I tried it for many times now I am NIHARI expert t my home
This is my mother recipe but lil changed by me, my mother cooked Nihari in a old way which is also much delicious.
I hope you guys liked it.

Sort:  

You have done nice edition in recipe✌ Basically Lahore is famous for this but no one can beat the taste of Faisalabadi people hehe.
read the guideline on cooker too haha.

You can also write the roman urdu names of ingredients there are numerous chiefs from subcontinent too . Also your own photographs can add more quality instead of istock images (which are not free to use)

Hehe @ayesha-malik...Next time i will be more careful about selecting picture...More Love to You❤

I was expecting the picture of your handmade dish at the end of the article. Well! I don't like this dish much but here my fellows are insane to eat this dish every day. Btw, keep it up.

I was expecting too😂😂..but i am in hostel so can't next time i will be careful...try it once..you will love it🌸