**KUNG PAO CHICKEN (STIR-FRY SHREDDED CHICKEN WITH PEPPERED SAUSAGES AND PLANTAIN)**

Hello foodies, it is cool to be here. This is my first time of posting here and I look forward to doing more. I was so happy when I saw the foodie bee hive because I am also a foodie. So, I saw an opportunity to express my feelings and thoughts on food. Cooking is one of my hobbies. I don't get tired of cooking, and my love for cooking makes me want to try new recipes and I go as far as learning how to cook for common among other cultures different from mine. I am from the south west shore of Nigeria but I can cook some of the food eaten by others tribes in my country.

My quest to cook or try new recipes led me to learn of a food common among the Chinese.

So, this evening I am going to show the recipe and how to cook a food associated with or common among the Chinese. It is called KUNG PAO CHICKEN in Chinese which can also be referred to as STIR-FRY SHREDDED CHICKEN WITH PEPPERED SAUSAGES AND CHOPPED PLANTAIN

The recipes are 👇
Bell peppers
Fresh peppers
Sausages (hot dog)
Plantain
Veggies - sweet corn or carrots, green beans and cucumber
Cabbage (optional)
Chicken
1715448704386.jpg
THE RECIPE

1715448687970.jpg
Then spices

COOKING/FRYING METHOD
Dice or chop all veggies and place in a bowl. Shred your chicken(that is why it's called shredded chicken sauce). Please note that, while you are deboning, you are shredding the chicken as it cuts into smaller sizes. Then marinate it with necessary spices in a separate bowl. When it is well marinated, you then place a pan on fire, add your cooking oil. Pour the marinated chicken in the hot oil and Stir-fry (you stir it often) that's why it is also called Stir-fry.

1715448721032.jpg
This is how to stir-fry

You add the chopped onion, then add the grinded fresh Pepper and other ingredients. Allow to fry until you achieve your desired result. (Stir-fry on low heat to avoid burning).

1715448744600.jpg
And your KUNG PAO CHICKEN is ready

I am not from China, I only learned this out of curiosity and love for cooking. So, I would like to know if there are any other methods to have this food.

This is the food for this weekend, don't tell me you are salivating already.

All pictures are mine.

Happy weekend, Hivers

Sort:  

Congratulations @omobolanle1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi @omobolanle1

Please read our community rules very carefully, especially number three. You must appear in the photos showing your face, when making the recipes. You must also indicate the quantities of the ingredients, and how many servings you obtained.

Okay! Please pardon me for that

I shall correct it in my next post, I appreciate you