Breaded Garlic Shrimps with home-made Potato Rösti and a fresh Salad - Follow along recipe!

Hello, dear community, this is my first post here.. I hope you like my food, we enjoyed it very much ;)

2022-05-19 12.11.43.jpg

For the recipe you need:

-potatoes
I got 15 Roesti with 4 large potatoes and 4 small ones
(as you can see on the photo).
-shrimps
-salt, pepper, garlic powder
-fresh garlic
-eggs
-flour
-breadcrumbs
-pepper
-arugula
-tomato
-lemon
-butter
-olive oil

2022-05-19 12.11.43-3.jpg

2022-05-19 12.11.43-1.jpg

The first thing I did was chop the potatoes with a grater. I then left the potatoes for a while so that the liquid can escape from the potatoes, so they hold together better when frying.

2022-05-19 12.11.44-1.jpg
I cleaned the shrimp, removed the tail and everything else, and then prepared everything for the breading! I mixed 2 eggs with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I chopped up fresh garlic and provided me with flour and breadcrumbs!
I first rolled the shrimp in flour so that the egg could stick better! then i dunked it in the fresh garlic and then in the breadcrumbs. I repeated egg and breadcrumbs 2 times so the breading is thicker :)

So
1st flour
2nd egg
3rd fresh garlic
4th breadcrumbs
5th eg
6th breadcrumbs

2022-05-19 12.11.43-2.jpg
In the meantime, the electricity went out and I had to continue cooking with the help of a candle and my cell phone flashlight :D haha ​​welcome to the Dominican Republic

2022-05-19 12.11.44-2.jpg
Those were the ready-breaded shrimps, I put them in the fridge again for a moment and devoted myself to the potatoes again!
2022-05-18 20.22.46.jpg

I still have the grated potatoes added :
a medium-sized onion
1 clove garlic,
salt and pepper,
and about 5 tablespoons flour
The flour helps the grated potatoes stick together better, you may need a little more or less. You'll have to take a look

2022-05-19 12.11.45-3.jpgNow I have started to form small thalers. I would recommend not making them too big or they might fall apart.
I fried them on a low flame with lots of oil until golden yellow.
Unfortunately I didn't have enough oil left and they didn't turn out perfectly

2022-05-18 20.37.22.jpgI also fried the shrimps in an oil and butter mixture with fresh garlic until golden yellow, they are ready after just a few minutes.There was also a fresh salad with rocket, peppers, tomatoes and onions dressed with a dressing of oil, salt, paprika powder and lemon.

2022-05-19 12.11.45-6.jpg

The electricity was back just in time for dinner, it was an experience to cook in the dark 😑 at least we cook with a gas stove! enjoy it :)
Bon appetit!

until next time anna💗

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I will add it to my list of things to try!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.