You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally joined Team Air Fryer

Perfect I have added the site to my favorites heh heh!

We treated ourselves to the air fryer last Christmas; in reality it also works as an oven, grill and millions of other functions; I confess that by now we cook everything there.

We don't despise fried food, but my wife can't eat it anymore because she immediately gets sick and I too don't feel good with fried stuff anymore given the constant heartburn (I'm getting old heh heh!)

The air fryer is a great alternative in my opinion!
They made you a really nice gift and I'm sure you'll use it a lot!

A hug!

Sort:  

I'm amazed at how this thing cooks my steaks a million times better than my cast iron skillet on the stove. I don't have to babysit it either. It certainly is healthier for us than using an old-fashioned oil fryer.

Yes, it's really very healthy and it cooks very well, the word you used "amazed" is perfect because that's the effect it has eh eh!

I must confess, however, that when the weather is nice I don't give up on a nice barbecue in the garden... it probably takes longer and is a little less healthy... but sometimes you also have to indulge in the pleasures of life eh eh!

I don't have a place to barbeque outdoors right now, so the air fryer is about as good as it gets for me.

Ah well in this case then it's also very comfortable for you. However not to be repetitive but you will see that the fryer will prove to be a great deal! ;-)