You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bake with Patsitivity #4: Carrots in cupcakes, why not?

Woow, that's great to hear. In my country, banana cakes are more famous. Regular and small bakeshops even sell banana cakes.

I've used that method (mixing egg and sugars first and adding the rest of the ingredients before) before in my other recipes usually on cookies, for this recipe though I referred to a video in YouTube and that's how the video went about it. 😁

Are cream cheese frosting famous on carrot cakes, too? I've seen a ton of videos with frosting but figured my parents wouldn't like it hehe

Sort:  

We use cream cheese, but if we want to decorate the cake rather than inside the cake, we make a separate cream. I live in Turkey. You can browse the recipes. I think you will be interested😊😊

Oh my, @appiades! Turkey's beautiful. I've dreamed of visiting the place when I saw a local TV show featuring rock formation with real hotels in them. And I've seen in the same show (KMJS) the hot air balloon with the rock formation in Cappadocia when they went up. It was like a fairy tale. Okay, I think I'm talking a lot now haha First time encountering a Hive user from Turkey! Beautiful country, hope all is well. 😁