Quick Vegan Stir Fry

Hi everyone on Hive

Today I made myself a quick broccoli stir fry for lunch.

There is this amazing take away place on Leicester Square in London called 'Wok to Walk' and I always used to get something like this. Since £12 is too much for me to have things like this regularly I recreated it for much cheaper and from home.

IMG_1681.jpeg

My ingredients were:

  • Broccoli
  • Edamame beans
  • green onion
  • chilli
  • peanut butter
  • garlic granules
  • chilli flakes
  • noodles
  • soy sauce
  • tofu ( I forgot to include it in my picture)

IMG_1677.jpeg

  • fry the broccoli
  • boil water and cook noodles
  • make sauce
    I added a large spoon of peanut butter, soy sauce chilli, garlic flakes, water and stirred it until smooth. Then I added the tofu into the sauce so it is covered evenly.
  • Add edamame beans and sauce to the broccoli
    my edamame were frozen so I heated the mixture till they were hot too
  • add noodles
  • cut green onions and chilli to garnish

IMG_1678.jpeg

IMG_1679.jpeg

Crossposted from steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @petrahaller! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities