Sort:  

My daughter says that - she is vegan for that reason :)

I am not a vegan, not even a vegetarian, I still eat meat (although I have been trying to reduce my meat consumption and I try to get meat and animal products from farms where the animals are treated with respect and care). But what I can see in the video is just absolutely needless torture of animals that could have been killed quickly and painlessly. Honestly, I was quite surprised to see something like this on your blog, I got the impression from your previous posts that you are a sensitive person who cares about the environment and wellbeing of not just humans but all living beings. I thought it´s actually also a part of the Hindu religion. Now I am a bit confused and disappointed. Also because nobody else here in the comments seem to even notice the unnecessary suffering of those fish, even people like @madushanka who often call himself an animal lover...

Honestly, I was quite surprised to see something like this on your blog, I got the impression from your previous posts that you are a sensitive person who cares about the environment and wellbeing of not just humans but all living beings. I thought it´s actually also a part of the Hindu religion. Now I am a bit confused and disappointed.

I felt the pinch while recording this as well.