Ramen Yushoken: The Best Authentic Ramen in Mandaue City, Cebu 🍜

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

"𝔉𝔬𝔬𝔑 π”ͺπ”žπ”Ά π”Ÿπ”’ π”’π”°π”°π”’π”«π”±π”¦π”žπ”© π”žπ”° 𝔣𝔲𝔒𝔩 𝔣𝔬𝔯 𝔱π”₯𝔒 π”Ÿπ”¬π”‘π”Ά, π”Ÿπ”²π”± 𝔀𝔬𝔬𝔑 𝔣𝔬𝔬𝔑 𝔦𝔰 𝔣𝔲𝔒𝔩 𝔣𝔬𝔯 𝔱π”₯𝔒 𝔰𝔬𝔲𝔩.”

– π•Έπ–†π–‘π–ˆπ–”π–’ π•±π–”π–—π–‡π–Šπ–˜

Hi there, hivers!

This is my first blog for the month of MAY and let's talk about food.


Since my boyfriend came home from Japan, he always missed Japanese food, especially ramen and we decided to try Ramen Yushoken in Oakridge Business Park in AS Fortuna Street, Banilad Mandaue City. This ramen resto is actually close to my apartment and it takes only about 10 minutes by walk to get there.

YES!

It is very close and I have never tried it for two years until my boyfriend gets home. Why? Because this resto got so many customers and they are willing to fall in line for hours just to dine in. We actually experience it too. We came around five in the afternoon after my shift and they don't accept reservations. So it was a first-come, first-serve basis. When we arrived we were already on the number 27 waiting list and we waited until nine in the evening to dine.

But...

Everything was worth the wait in the name of ramen.

Also, when we were waiting for our turn to dine, the waiter had already gotten our order so we don't need to wait again inside. Since we were very hungry, we ordered a lot. We ordered two kinds of Ramen, gyoza, karaage and chahan.


IMG_6410.JPEG

IMG_6390.JPEG

IMG_6391.JPEG

IMG_6398.JPEG

IMG_6401.JPEG


We order the most popular ramen dish which is the "Shoyu" and my boyfriend chooses the "TanTanMen" ramen because of its creamy, nutty, delicate, bold, and spicy flavor that he always likes. We could say this store has the best ramen out of many ramen stores we had tried before.

Aside from the ramen that totally made me fall in love with its exceptional taste, the gyoza was also to die for. Gyoza is a traditional Japanese pork dumpling, made with a blend of seasonings, pork, and vegetables. What makes it even more special is the fact that the wrappers of the said dumplings are made fresh daily. No wonder there are many people who would risk their time queuing over this restaurant!

And then of course the Karaage, which is a marinated boneless chicken thighs that are deep-fried to a golden brown, and the Chahan, which is Japanese-style fried rice cooked with the Yushoken’s signature shoyu seasoning, roasted bits of chashu, egg omelette, and spring onions. I know… even as I was writing this blog, I am salivating, and it's not even half of what’s on the menu! LOL

Anyway, the experience I had there with my boyfriend, was something I will treasure for as long as I can remember. Growing up, I’ve never really had the privilege to experience dining in a rather expensive restaurant, and although I know right now, I still have a lot to go through, I am still grateful for the apparent growth that I was able to achieve. More importantly with my boyfriend.

instsqc 2022-05-21 063659.473.jpg

image.png

🌸 prettylongnose 🌸

Follow me on my social media account.

Instagram

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15