Start your day right with crunchy potato rolls

in Foodies Bee Hive29 days ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful people all over the world. Happy new week to you all. And let me make use of this opportunity to welcome you all to this Foodies Bee Hive community, where you can show your yummy, simple, and delicious meal recipes and get to see a lot of different recipes as well, from different people in different countries.

Making delicious food is not something you can do until you have all the recipes in the world. You can make a delicious meal from simple recipes you have at home, just like what I am about to do today.

So today I will be preparing a simple breakfast of crunchy potato rolls. This is a simple breakfast you can have, and it is not heavy at all.

Ingredients are

Potatoes (750g)

Flour (2 teacups)

Groundnut oil (500 ml)

Salt (half teaspoon)

Season cube (half cube)

Pepper (10g)

Baking powder (half teaspoon)

Onions (1 piece)

Egg (2 pieces)

Process

I peeled off the potatoes, cut them into smaller pieces, rinsed them, and then poured them into a clean pot.

I added one cup of water for boiling and half a teaspoon of salt to taste, then put it on the burner for two minutes because potatoes don't stay long before they are boiled.

Two minutes later, I sieved the water from the potatoes.

Then I poured the potatoes into a mortar because I wanted to pound them.

This is what it looks like after pounding.

I transferred the pounded potatoes into a clean bowl, then I added half a teaspoon of baking powder, pepper, sliced onions, a pinch of salt, and half a cube of seasoning.

I broke the eggs into a small bowl, whisked them, and then poured them into the mixture.

Lastly, I added two teaspoons of flour to the mixture, and I used a mixing stick to mix everything until the ingredients were blended together.

The next thing I did was apply oil to my palm because I would be rolling the mixture for frying.

I also sprinkled small amounts of flour on my palm, then I began to take the mixture in small quantities, roll it up, and drop it on a plate.

This is what it looks like after rolling.

Time to fry. I put the small frying pan on the burner, allowed it to dry, and then poured the groundnut oil inside.

After the groundnut oil was hot a little bit, I started putting the rolled mixture inside, and then I reduced the burner so that it wouldn't get burned.

I removed it from the oil when it started turning golden brown.

This is what it looks like after frying: yummy, crunchy, and soft at the same time.

You can have it with any drink of your choice. I hope you like my crunchy potato rolls.

Sort:  

I wanna try it. I guess it tastes so delicious.

Very delicious 😋

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thanks for the beautiful curation

Simple but looks delicious
!LUV

princess-dara, happyphoenix sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Sooo yummi i love potatoes rolls I can eat a lot of them!!! ❤️❤️❤️