Let's prepare palm oil Stew and rice .

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone happy new week to you all, hope you all enjoyed your weekend and am sure this new week is going on well?. I still remaining your girl @princesshope and so on my blog today I will be showing you guys how I prepare my plam oil Stew with rice. Plam oil is very good for the body because it does a lot of work to do our system most especially the raw on that has not been heated by fire, before I go any further let me just focus on the business of today which is how to prepare oil Stew.

Procedures

The most important thing I do when cooking is to make sure everything I need is available so the first thing I did when I returned from the market is to blend my fresh pepper and tomato then I put it on fire after adding little salt to it so that it can kill the sawa taste in the tomato should in case it's sawa after which I I used warm water to wash the dry cat fish I want to use in making the stew.

After the tomato and pepper had boiled I added plam oil to a port then put it on fire to heat very well so that the oil will not gum with the tomato when the stew is cold,so after it has heat to my taste I added onion to fry before adding my blended tomato to fry for some time.

When the tomato has fryed to my taste I added the tomato paste to it then added my ingredients which are salt, Maggie, curry, kitchen glory and ginger then stary it together to cook for like two minutes.

After frying for two minutes I add my smoked catfish after using worm water and salt to wash it because sometimes sand use to gum the skin sometimes so by using worm water and salt on the all the sand will come off and it will be comfortable to eat then I reduce the heat of the gas do that all the water from the tomato will dry off without the stew getting burnt .

I always love to use dry fish in my plam oil Stew especially the dry catfish because it gives it's this taste that chicken or meat can't give so I always prefer to use it I'm my plam oil Stew, when I noticed the stew has fryed to my taste and the water is no longer available I add my boiled eggs then allow it to boil for a while before putting it down.

After my stew is ready I decided to prepare my rice and as you all know to prepare rice doesn't need much procedures so I put my raw rice inside a pot then put it on fire to perboil a little before washing it by changing the water then I added salt then place it on fire before adding little vegetable oil to it so that when it starts boiling water will not be pouring out of the pot.

When ever am boiling my rice I will add water little by little because I don't want it to over cook there by making it too soft because they are some rice that with just little water it will over cook like you poured the whole water in it , so I like my rice to be one one when it's ready.

Conclusion

I really want to thank each and everyone of you for always taking your time to go through my post, it's really an honor and am grateful.

Sort:  

You know you're a very cook cook, your presentation makes the meal look so appetizing no wonder I keep salivating each time I come to your blog

Weldon

Hahaha awwwn thanks dear.

Rice is actually a common food in our area. I do it rice at least once every 2 or 3 days. Although I enjoy eating it in various ways. But I love your preparation and ingredients especially the smoked fish, it will bring out a special taste.

When ever am boiling my rice I will add water little by little because I don't want it to over cook there by making it too soft.

This is true. Overcooked rice is not great for me. Some of it when overcooked will start gumming in the mouth. Its a nice method to add water gradually.

Yes sir rice that is gumming doesn't feel good when eating, thank you for the comment sir.

Am already salivating. Ohh native stew I've tried it . is so delicious. Thanks for sharing

This looks good. I also love palm oil stew and you are right about the smoked fish. Chicken can't give that taste at all.

Yes ooo there is no way chicken can give the taste of smoked catfish.

Thank you very much for the information, how to prepared Palm oil stew and rice. Added oil, blend fresh peppers, fresh tomatoes and cat fish, etc. Palm oil stew and white rice, is my favorite food.

Ohh boy, see fish! Heew, @princesshope, please next time, don't forget to invite me over. Anyway, I haven't try this style of preparing stew with red oil. I will give it a try. But, can cholesterol patient eat it?

You took time to prepare the palm oil stew. Is being a long time i ate it. You just reminded me something @princesshope.

The way you cook your rice is the best so that you will not get acidic at last,lol. I enjoy reading your post.

Thank you very much ma.