BARDIM - Sophisticated Pan Asian Cuisine Restaurant & Bar, Kharkiv

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

To be honest, I can eat everywhere if the food is good, from the street food shops to high-end restaurants, from the street foods to classic cuisines, I can taste everything if the food is good. Maintaining a few restrictions, I love to taste different types of cuisine, no matter whether they are classic or traditional, or fusion. I can eat almost everything (maintaining Halal) if the food is good and tasty. Obviously, I love to spend my time in a nice restaurant but I can also sit in a small coffee shop or can eat food standing in front of a street food shop.

I love to taste and explore different cuisines plus also love to explore the restaurant quality, interior and service as well. I like to spend my money on good tasty food and service. I love spicy foods and when it comes to talking about cuisine, I like Asian cuisine mostly.

Recently I went to a nice place for instant lunch so decided to share with you my whole experience.


BARDIM, UA


20210207_165120.jpg

20210207_164500.jpg


BIRDIM is a sophisticated restaurant and hookah bar that offers its customers good quality tasty foods at low prices following the new trend of pan-Asian cuisine in Kharkiv.

The meaning of Pan Asian Cuisine is slightly different. In a restaurant, pan refers to a menu that includes a number of identifiable dishes from one specific cuisine. It is not required that the restaurants do not need to be located in ASIA.

BIRDIM offers classic dishes from selected eastern cultures as well as hookah. It was a hookah bar before following Moroccan Interior but later they have added special dishes to their menu to emphasize their restaurant's quality and to make it special to their customers.


20210207_164621.jpg20210207_164636.jpg20210207_165152.jpg


The location of this restaurant is in a prominent area of Kharkiv and the price of the foods are reasonable too. I went there for instant lunch. I had to finish some works there and this restaurant was nearby where my work was.

When you enter the restaurant, the first thing you will see these mirrors highlighted by diffused warm color LED lights. The entire attire gives vibes of an entrance look of Moroccan style. As it is a roadside restaurant so also a passerby can see these highlighted mirrors as well. There is also a coat hanger near the entrance to keep winter clothes.


20210207_164632 (1).jpg


Sphere-shaped hanging lights were creating a nice focused area on each table. The concept of the entire restaurant is based on a dark theme so that you can just relax, enjoy music, and smoke Hookah. These lights do not create any harsh environment I mean not too much light. Obviously, these sphere-shaped lights are very common but they perfectly matched the interior.


20210207_164950.jpg

20210207_165233.jpg


The sitting area was decent and comfortable but according to me not too organized but it was okay because they were comfortable. The creator basically followed a lounge-style restaurant so it's was fine. You can also take a table beside the glass facade and can enjoy the street view.


20210207_165345.jpg

20210207_165221.jpg

20210207_164934.jpg


To be honest, the ceiling and the interior of this restaurant make this restaurant unique from other restaurants. The sitting area is divided into two zones, semi-private and private area. I took a table in the semi-private area because I wanted to enjoy the music, street view, and bar as well. They have used a glossy 3d white panel for the walls.

The bar area was highlighted by warm lights. The display section was interesting to me. The two shelves are full of alcohol bottles and easily can be identified without looking at the menu. The bar counter was different and designed with decorative wallpapers.


20210207_164953.jpg

20210207_165115.jpg20210207_164855.jpg20210207_164851.jpg


The most interesting part for me was the ceiling and columns. The two columns were full wooden paneled and tried to give a look of tree trunks. The tv was located between two columns and you will enjoy your food under that false ceiling. I also noticed the joints and how they have given the shape of trees. Also, the entire interior looked vibrant and dynamic as well.


20210207_165141.jpg

20210207_165349.jpg20210207_165404.jpg20210207_164902.jpg


Here are some more pictures for understanding the dynamism of the space. I would say the interior has done beautifully and they have perfectly achieved uniqueness by converting a simple shape into a dynamic bold form. They have achieved the boldness of the space and these structures changed the entire interior of the restaurant.


20210207_164918.jpg

20210207_165159.jpg20210207_164939.jpg


This was the Hookah zone where high quality with a large assortment of American tobaccos is available. Also, these Chinese character dolls looked attractive to me, they move their hands too. If you know the name of the character, let me know...


20210207_171553 (1).jpg

20210207_171844.jpg20210207_171542.jpg


The price of the food was okay too. I have ordered chicken with pineapple and tomatoes with greens and rice. The Asian-style chicken was delicious, sweet, and sour chicken. The pineapple was giving both sweet and sour flavor and the smell of the rice was mouth-watering. Their cocktail menu was interesting too but I took water for myself. The dish was truly delicious...


20210207_165129.jpg


I know many will find it chaotic because of the design. I felt the restaurant need to organize their sitting arrangements because I felt it was a little bit congested. Hookah and the food are worthy to try if you like different types of dishes. You will get to taste some Asian and unusual flavors as well. I haven't tried their drinks so can't say anything but the water was expensive.

Personally, I liked their service and presentation as well. The food was good and cheap. I had to spend 15$ on food and hookah for two persons. Maybe I will go there again if I will go to the location because it is very far away from my home...

Worthy to try their menu to be honest...

Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine
Food taste rating: 9/10
Service: 8/10
Environment: 10/10




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

beautiful, awesome, and every corner of the place has real attraction, food bringing water to my mouth, that is every feeling we can find that we want to explore such place for food, thank a lot sister for this sharing experience enjoy always your life amin

It was a nice experience overall brother, kinda relaxing space...

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks bro...

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you...