Fruity and creamy Valentine's cake

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello dear Hive Friends, I wish everyone a happy Valentine's Day😍

This time I've created a particularly delicious berry cake, using fruits from my garden that I harvested last year and frozen, so I always have access to delicious berries when I need them. For this wonderfully creamy and fruity cake I used raspberries, blackberries (I had a lot of them last year) and rock pears.

_DSC4639.jpg

_DSC4638.jpg

For this recipe you need the following ingredients

I am using 6-inch pan

Ingredients biscuit
  • 205 g soy milk
  • 1 tbsp white vinegar
  • 215 g cake flour
  • 1½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • 130 g fine granulated sugar
  • 96 g butter flavored vegetable oil
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
Whipped cream filling
  • 400 ml vegan whipped cream
  • 250g sour cream vegan
  • 40 g very fine powdered sugar
  • 30 g maple syrup
fruit filling
  • 400 g fruit of your choice, frozen or fresh (I had raspberries, blackberries and rock pears)
  • 60 g sugar (more or less to taste)
  • juice of half a lemon
  • 60 ml of water
  • 30 grams of wheat starch
Preparation of biscuit

Preheat the oven to 180°C.

  1. Combine milk and vinegar in a glass and set aside
  2. Sift all dry ingredients and set aside

1.jpg

  1. In a large bowl, whisk together the sugar, oil, salt, and vanilla extract until combined
  2. Add the milk mixture alternately with the dry ingredients in 3 portions and mix until well combined, don't stir for too long

2.jpg

  1. Grease the cake tin and line with parchment paper. Pour in the batter and smooth out
  2. Bake in a preheated oven at 180°C for 30-35 minutes (test with a stick)
  3. As soon as the cake comes out of the oven, remove it immediately from the pan and let it cool completely before slicing
  4. Cut the cake into 3 sheets, each sheet 1.5 cm thick

5.jpg

Preparation of fruit filling
  1. Place the berry mixture in a saucepan and bring to a boil over medium-high heat
  2. Add sugar and cook for another 3 minutes
  3. Add lemon juice to it
  4. Mix wheat starch with water until there are no lumps and stir into the boiling berry mixture and cook for another minute
  5. Empty the berry mixture into a bowl, cover with cling film and allow to cool completely

3.jpg

Preparation cream
  1. Place the whipped cream in a mixing bowl and beat until stiff
  2. In another bowl, mix the mascarpone, powdered sugar and maple syrup until creamy
  3. The mascarpone mixture into the whipped cream. Chill the cream for 1 hour

4.jpg

_DSC4612 - Kopie.jpg

Completion
  1. Place a cake sheet on a cake plate
  2. Put the cream in a piping bag and pipe a layer of cream on the outer edge
  3. Spread 2-3 tablespoons of berry mixture in the middle, place the 2nd cake sheet on top and press down lightly
  4. Repeat previous steps again
  5. Spread cream all over the cake and refrigerate for at least 2 hour
  6. Decorate the cake as you like, there are no limits to your imagination

7.jpg

I wish you a lot of fun baking and have a wonderful day!

_DSC4642.jpg

_DSC4656.jpg

_DSC4661.jpg

_DSC4664.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, that’s a masterpiece. Such beautiful pictures too. Your cake is to die for.⭐️💫💥🔥🍰😀🥰😍

Thank you, I'm glad you like it, but I'm far from master, it's just a hobby of mine 😃

I literally drooling looking at the cake pictures 🤤🤤. I bet it tastes delicious

thank you very much, yes he does and wish I could serve you a slice😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Many thanks

Happy love day ❤️❤️❤️❤️ That’s cool, because plantbased option and beautiful in decorations:)

hank you so much, I wish you a happy Valentine's Day too

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much!

It looks beautiful and delicious:)

thank you so much!

Wow this cake it's amazing I share it 😍😍 well done!!!

Wow this cake it's amazing I share it 😍😍 well done!!!

Thank you for sharing and I'm glad you like it😍

The cake looks so beautiful and delicious 😍😋

many thanks @sigota 😀

How could I miss this one! I can taste it trough the screen! Yum 💖😋💖

I need to move next door! But that would be dangerous, because I would gain 20kg within short time 🙈

@proanimaue deliciosa se ve el postre, me encantará probar esa excelente receta sobre todo usado productos veganos, gracias por compartir.

Muchas gracias @fotomaglys me alegra mucho que te guste y seguro que te gustará😊

🤤🤤🤤

This is gorgeous. I thought at first this was bought from a store. I am amazed and you shared to us how to make it. I just wish we had those berries available here in our country.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it and I'm sorry that you can't buy this fruit in your country, but you can use other fruit as well.