Lobster Thermidor Style...my way!!! Cooked it for some guests and my family earlier today!!!

IMG_20211229_172758_1_edit_78813083134847.jpg
Sofia, my niece enjoying her lobster thermidor - She's such a foodie like me!!!


Greetings of the day my foodie friends!

How's your festive season going on so far!? From my side...busy as usual!

Specially during these days, we in the food industry get twice as busy as on normal days!

We have many people and companies organizing lunches and diners...and we get extra work for the season which is great, after being affected by Covid19 for 2 yrs now...

Same like earlier today, I had to prepare a dish with lobster for a high profile company on the island...

I made lobster thermidor for them with my style of doing it!

IMG_20211229_171235_edit_78242493471393.jpg


My touch to this classic...

I do pick up ideas from classics and recipes/chefs around, but I don't like following these recipes at 100%...I always add my personal touch to these ideas!

My lobster thermidor contained : Veggies, Mushrooms, Granny Mustard, 4 Cheeses, cooking cream, fresh lemon among the main ingredients!

IMG_20211229_171252_edit_78260680208890.jpg


Lobster Thermidor is a French Classic and one of my favorite way of cooking lobster.

My client was happy with the food and at the same time I prepared some for the family too...as you saw on the first photo, my niece Sofia really enjoyed hers!

IMG_20211229_171236_edit_78253457779724.jpg


Lobster Thermidor will be very present at many restaurants around Mauritius for end of year diners...

Usually a portion, where you get 2 halves of lobster, will cost you around 75 Usd...and can go up to 150 Usd! Oh yeah...lobsters are super expensive over here!

Thank you for reading and hopefully enjoying my post!

What's your favorite way of eating lobsters!?

@progressivechef

hive  (11).gif

Sort:  

Dear @progressivechef,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!

I love my lobsters grilled with tons of clarified butter and garlic or tossed in a white sauce over pasta! This looks amazing friend!