Food Adventure: A Taste Odyssey through Barbecue Bliss, Balut Wonders, and Takoyaki Delights

y10.jpg

Good day, my hive family! How has your day been? It's me again, @queeniemary, with a new yummy adventure. I know this month has been very challenging, with many problems coming into our lives. But always remember that God is always there for us. It's also important to make memories that can help you refresh your mind and overcome problems or stress.

Today, I am going to share with you all my food adventures. After our class ended, I went to the church where I work at around 1:30 pm. I was supposed to cook for our dinner, but our pastor's wife, Ate @chimegipamus, invited us to eat at a barbecue place so we could also have some leisure time and go out.

REFRESHING JUICES

y9.jpg

walking to lemonade juice

Around 5:00 pm, we walked towards the barbecue place instead of taking a motorcycle ride because the fare was quite expensive. We thought it would be a good opportunity to get some exercise as well. While walking, we came across a vendor selling lemon juice, so we decided to buy some instead of getting drinks at the barbecue place. Their lemonade juice was only 39 pesos, and it tasted really good. I chose the mango flavor because I'm a fan of mango-flavored drinks.

y8.jpg
different tasty flavor

As you can see, the lemonade looks very tasty, so I was excited to try it. We bought three lemonades: one mango flavor and two strawberry flavors. I chose mango because I was curious about its taste, especially since I already knew what strawberries tasted like. I'm glad I decided to try something new! 🍋🥭

y7.jpg

Street food in evening</sub}

After buying the lemonade, we continued walking towards our actual destination, the barbecue place. It is located in front of our school, where I am currently studying. Finally, we arrived and I noticed a wide variety of street food stalls. It was my first time seeing so many street food options in front of our campus since my classes are usually in the morning. We looked around to find a suitable place to eat, specifically one that served barbecue.

BARBEQUE HUNTING

y6.jpg

Grilled Barbeque

Barbecue serves a variety of street food in the Philippines, including dugo-dugo (pork blood), chicken intestine, chicken head, hotdog, pork meat, lumpia, and many more. These delicacies are famous and loved by Filipinos. After seeing the delicious barbecue, we started choosing what to have for dinner. We decided on pork blood or dugo-dugo, lumpia, pork meat, and pork sausage.

y5.jpg

Eating barbeque

After choosing what to eat for dinner, we handed it over to the barbecue vendor to grill. This is the traditional way of cooking barbecue, where it needs to be grilled before serving. Grilling it can be a bit challenging because you get surrounded by smoke, but it's worth it because it tastes delicious. After grilling, they served it to us and we were very excited and hungry. The aroma of the barbecue made us even more hungry, so when it was done, we started eating and I must say, it was delicious. The taste of barbecue is just different and unique.

BALUT

After eating barbecue, @chimegipamus suggested that we try eating balut since it's a food adventure. We decided to go look for balut because it's very popular in the Philippines, especially when eaten at night. I was already full, but I still wanted to try eating balut, since @chimegipamus offered to treat us with @Chaparlepez. After searching for a while, we finally found a place and sat down, ready to eat.

y4.jpg

looking for balut

@chimegipamus encouraged me to eat balut. I don't usually eat balut because it has a duck embryo inside, and I'm a bit hesitant to eat it. I usually prefer eating penny, which is balut without the embryo. But I can't decide if it's delicious or not without trying it.

y3.jpg

eating balut with embryo

After much thought about whether to eat it or not, I finally decided to try it to know what it tasted like. @chimegipamus advised me not to look at the duck embryo inside the balut so I wouldn't be scared, but I was really curious about its appearance. She suggested that I should just sip the soup so that the embryo would be included and I wouldn't taste it separately. Without any hesitation, I just went for it, swallowing it quickly because I was scared. But after that, I realized that balut with an embryo tastes good. You don't feel the embryo because it's small, but I felt sorry for the little duckling that I ate😅. In the end, I finally got to try eating balut with an embryo.👏

A WALK TO TAKOYAKI

y2.jpg

looking for takoyaki

After eating balut, we decided to take a walk to help digest the food we had just eaten so we could be ready to eat again. Our goal was to find takoyaki, a Japanese dish made with vegetables and other healthy ingredients. We found a shop called "H2M Milktea and Takoyaki"

y1.jpg

beautiful interior design

I was amazed by its design. The chairs resembled those in an airport waiting area, which was unique and interesting. They also had a booth for taking pictures, with a beautiful flower design that matched the colors perfectly. I admired the designs and was also impressed by the old pictures on the wall. The design was simple yet very attractive. After buying takoyaki, we decided to call it a day and go home because we had eaten a lot.

LEARNINGS
Today, I had a lot of new experiences and tried various foods in just one day. I even tried something that I initially didn't like, but the balut experience taught me that you'll never know unless you give it a try. Don't let fear hold you back from exploring new things, and remember to take care of yourself. If you ever feel stressed, find activities that can help you relax and reduce stress.

That's all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading my blog. Please support me. Thank you and God bless. 💕

Sort:  

Wow, that was a culinary adventure indeed. I'm glad you had a great time.

Eating is really one of my favorite po, hehehhe.thankyou for reading my blog po.

Don't let fear hold you back from exploring new things, and remember to take care of yourself.

Indeed, it's really important to sometimes take risk to achieve more enjoyable experience and as well to explore more on the new ways to improve yourself. The balut part tho was really something I still can't bring myself to try because like you yor

I felt sorry for the little duckling that I ate😅

and also it doesn't look that good (heh).

Hehhehehe, lagi. Makahadluk gyud ang balut ayy

Woww...My favorite Balut. Your post reminds me that I have two Balut here in my bag which I forgot two days already 🤭.

Dili nana pwede kan-on ma'am. Pan-os na🤣

Congratulations @queeniemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you

Awesome job @queeniemary! Keep pushing yourself and you'll reach your Hive goals before you know it.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Wooow! reading this blog reminiscence me of my highschool days, after classes, the food we eat together with my friends is really one of the books.

Want to try the grilled balut, soon. You had so much fun and please do it often.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience ♥️🥰

I also want try grilled balut👏

This is the kind of night walk I would love to experience, like really! Uhmm, just gonna ask if balut really taste good? I never tried any before, and the smell of it doesn't please me, that's why I don't eat balut.😅 Thank you for sharing @queeniemary!

you have try it po, it taste really good