You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook: Hawaiian Shrimp Truck Lunch Plate

Great job grandpa! That looks like a ton of work. But the important thing is, that it all worked out well, and everyone enjoyed the food. That is the best reward for the chef.

Happy 4th Anniversary in Oahu!

Sort:  

Hey, Vincent.

Yeah. I thought it was going to be quite a bit more work than it actually turned out to be, but spreading it out over a period of time rather than trying to do it all in an hour was the key. I might have to try more meals like that.

I agree, all though I'm happy if I like it. The rest can either take my place and cook on Saturdays, or put up with it. :)

It was a good time, both the previous Sunday with the dinner, and the time spent in Oahu. I believe we'll get a chance to go back one of these days. Maybe when the grandkids are little older and our sons are little more established in their professions they'll be able to swing it to where Mom and Dad aren't paying for everyone. In fact, if they want to splurge and pay for us, I wouldn't mind that either. :)

A good idea to spread out the work.

Always nice to have the kids giving grandpa a treat, once in a while. 😊