🍞🍴 Here's the answer of 'what to do with leftover 'Bread Crust'!!

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Let's approve, most of us just throw away bread crust! I sometimes preserve it to make breadcrumb but to be honest I also throw away all the crusts. Doesn't it give you a guilty feeling? So I was searching on YouTube what else I can do with it. And found an easy but tasty recipe.

Well, you can call it 'Pakora' or give it a new name, it's up to you. It's a deep-fried, easy to make snacks. Let's see how was that?

collage (1).jpg
From that to this!!

What we need?

  • Bread crust
  • Vegetable slices (what vegetables you have)
  • Chicken slices
  • Onion, green chili, mixed masala powder, turmeric powder
  • Cron flower
  • Egg white
  • Mint, coriander
  • Slat
  • Vegetable oil

How we can do that?

Take the bread crusts, make small pieces out of it. Take a brown and put all the ingredients as per your taste. Then mix it well.

IMG_20200514_180651.jpg

IMG_20200514_180417.jpg

IMG_20200514_180527.jpg

IMG_20200514_180646.jpg

Make small balls like this.

IMG_20200514_180737.jpg

Fry it for several minutes in medium heat.

IMG_20200514_181043.jpg

Serve it warm with sauce, salad, and whatever you like.

IMG_20200514_181700.jpg

It was my first time and I was really surprised by the taste. I wouldn't I was very hopeful because you know, there's a general thought that leftover food would never taste well. But the chicken and the fresh flavor of mint was too good to try.

I hope you will also try this at home. Share with me what do you think about this recipe!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Nah apu onk kosto kra lagbe, er cheye better coffee te vijai kheye feli :P .. ami bohut lazy :D

ha ha...I usually don't eat any kind of bread, so I have to find other ways. And as my son and husband is a total waster so...you can guess how much crust leftover in my table after every meal!!
Good to know you don't throw them aways. :) :)

I really like this using the leftover bread crust, my sister has the same habit... So I know how much leftover crust you have to handle :P ... Many habits I have changed after coming here tbh.... :D I used to waste rice and now I don't waste any single rice...

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

mmm this looks pretty good and I think even I with my total lack of cooking ability could do this.

What a delicious looking appetizer you created from leftovers! Well done!😋🍴

Isn't it? Try this, you will also be amazed.
Thanks a lot 😊