The ultimate food adventure is going on.

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Eight family events in five days! Can you believe it?

We have been quite busy socializing for the last couple of days. My younger brother got married last week, there were other family events as well. We tried to attend all of them because this is the opportunity for us to meet our extended family. As we live in another city we don't get much opportunity to be in such huge get-together.

And family event means unlimited food fest. We have been enjoying our ethnic food to popular fast food, homemade to huge meals prepared by professional chefs and whatnot. It's like a new food experience every single day and I'm loving it.

20220506_205222~2.jpg

20220506_205258~2.jpg

After my brother's wedding ceremony we felt like we need something different to treat ourselves. We have been having ethnic food for days and that's why ordered some pizza afterward.

The pizza was too good, just as we wanted.

20220503_182124~2.jpg

Before that, we had some egg pudding at a relative's house. They also served Thai soup, vermicelli, and bbq shrimp. Everything was good.

20220502_204558~2.jpg

20220502_205432~2.jpg

On another day we went outside for some shopping, took a break on the food court, and ordered some mini burgers and lassi.

20220501_183043~2.jpg

Last month was the fasting month of Muslims. It means special meal to break our fast during evening. For the whole month we had some nice meals. I'm fortunate enough to have some meals with my family.

I don't know why it felt like every food I have tried was perfect. Maybe my tongue was rusty for years and now everything feels good after coming back home.

There were more food adventures that I have explored in the last couple of days. I will share them with you.

Keep in touch.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  

The food's looking good and looking forward to more deliciousness on the blockchain 😊.

Congratulations with your brother! Oh and meals from home are always the best.

This visit is totally worthy because of the food especially.
Thanks for your good wishes.
Have a great day ahead.

The egg pudding looks mouth watering. Ngl the burger and pizza made me feel like getting some right now.

Everything was so perfect. I wish I could share some. 😊

That pizza seems to be very identical to one of the pizzas that I always order from one of my favorite pizza chains. It has been a long time since I ate one, I wish I could go now to the big city and buy one. Good afternoon from the Philippines!

This mushroom chicken pizza almost look the same in most of the places. I wish I could share some with you.
Have a great day 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 18000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 18500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It is a pleasure to eat food that is beautiful and has a very delicious taste. Enjoy

The post looks so yummy 😋

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yes, family food are always good. Thanks.