Beef Black Pepper by Swissbell Hotel Manokwari

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 01.JPG

Hi everyone, I welcome you to my food post. There are a lot of things happening since my last post, I want to reorganize it but too lazy to move my hand.

It’s been three days since I arrived at Manokwari for the second time, there’s nothing much change to this city since last month, there’s something changed that is the day I’m going here I’m on fasting. Can’t eat and drink till the dusk but it’s okay, I can hold on.

My trip starts at 1930 Pekanbaru local time (UTC+7) and arrives at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport at approximately 2300 Jakarta Time. Sadly my flight got rescheduled until 0500 the next morning through Makassar. Arrived at Manokwari at 1230 Manokwari Time (UTC+9) with a tired look on my face.

There’s only one thing that I want to do at that time, that is a long sleep. Took 15 minutes for my cab from Rendani Airport to Swissbell Hotel Manokwari and checked in with the receptionist.

For the second time I went here, I still got jet lag, it is so hard to sleep at that time, my body feels tired but my eyes won’t sleep till the night come.

It’s 2300 at Manokwari time, but my eyes still can’t sleep. So I decided to watch the TV at ch.2 special for hotel restaurant menus. Watching the slide for a while and finally, my eyes land on the Beef menu. Took the telephone and dial “5” and order the Beef Black Pepper.

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 04.JPG

It takes about 30 minutes till the food arrives at my hotel room. The plating is nice and clean and the food looks tasty. I often ate Beef meal, but maybe this is the first time I ate beef black pepper, so I have no experience with what it tastes and can’t compare it with other beef black pepper at different places.

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 02.JPG

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 03.JPG

The first thing I put at my mouth is the sliced onion, and like usual, it tastes like onions for sure hahaha. There is a lot of sliced onion on the food. The onion tastes a bit weird if you don’t put the soup on it, without the soup it just a regular onion that half-cooked, so don’t forget to put the sauce on it if you want to eat it.

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 06.JPG

The next thing I tried is the chili, they use a big local chili and sliced it and stir-fried it with the onion and the other ingredients. The chili is so spicy, I can’t take it on the second bite even if that I ate it using the rice itself. It still tastes so spicy.

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 05.JPG

And the next is the fried thinly sliced beef, the texture is not so hard, and it’s relatively easy to bite and chew. And the beef tastes better when you ate it with the sliced onion and the sauce, tastes perfect for me.

rendrianarma - beef black pepper manokwari 08.JPG

And the next thing is the rice. The rice is so dry and the locals here often use the dry rice, not the soft one like at Java Island or Sumatera Island. Fortunately, the soup is the to help.

This Beef Black Pepper cost IDR 110K, the fair price for eastern Indonesia. On the eastern side of Indonesia, the price is relatively expensive than the western side because for some ingredients they have to import it from another city, and it takes more time to arrived and more cost.

I highly recommend you to try this menu, if you ever visit this hotel in the future.

That’s the end of the story, hope you like it.
Thanks for dropping by and don’t forget to follow me, see you at the next post.

Sort:  

That's kinda cheap I think because in general place we can still find that pricey thing, especially in Medan and Jakarta :D.

yep. you right, sadly i have to extend my stay here,

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @rendrianarma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This made me missing Indonesian food. I used to have it very often when my friends from Indonesia used to live here. Your food is really tasty.

Thanks for dropping by,
yeah its delicious, need to order more