Life's Batter With Cake!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Cakes are a universally loved concept of food. I personally am a sucker for this delight and don’t wait for no occasion to go get one. So here's a post on some mouth-watering beauties that are gonna bake your day haha. (Forgive my unfunny pun on the title too. xD )

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM (3).jpeg

Backer’s Bake, a well-known cake shop in Pune, Maharashtra opened a second outlet in Mangalore and they have one of the best bakers Mangalore has ever had. I was really glad to be invited for a bloggers meet and got to try their cakes.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM (4) b.jpg

Here's a few shots of what I tried. The cakes were all 500 grams (1.1 pounds) and were priced between Rs.350 to Rs.600 (4.79 USD - 8.22 USD)

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.14 PM (4).jpeg

The Coffee Dark Mousse Cake

  • This was my favorite among all that I tried. If you like coffee, you are sure to love this one! Slightly dark coffee flavor with a base of biscuit crumbs and cream on top of it.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM.jpeg

Rasmalai Cake

  • I had been craving for Rasmalai from long and finding a fusion cake like this was the best I could ask for. Rasmalai is a Bengali delicacy made with paneer ( cottage cheese) sweetened and soaked in flavored milk. It is a popular dessert in North India. This cake was flavorful and a worthy substitute to the dessert.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.14 PM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM (1).jpeg

Ferrero Rocher

  • A go to for Ferrero lovers of course. Extremely creamy and soft with a little added crunch of chocolate wafers.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.14 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 7.58.48 PM (2).jpeg

Pineapple with Vanilla

  • This was my second favorite among the lot. It was perfectly smooth and delicious. I just couldn’t get enough of this one. Flavors of pineapple and vanilla blended in too well, this was relishing.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.14 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.14 PM.jpeg

Chocolate Overload

  • This one’s a blast of chocolate with nuts on top to add to the goodness. This cake was sort of a parting gift and nothing could make me happier than getting to take a chocolatey cake home.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-10 at 11.34.53 PM.jpeg

It was great to meet some new bloggers and had a sweet time there. Also spoke to the baker who was nice enough to share about his experiences.

That's all for today y'all. I really hope you liked the post. Have a great day ahead.

If you read till here and liked the post, do let me know through an upvote, a comment and maybe a reblog. Well, a follow would just make my day. You can also find me on other platforms @riyaflona. Stay tuned for more updates. Cheers!

Sort:  

Looks like motichoor k laddu from ganesha movies

haha I think you are referring to the Ganesha modaks. They do look quite similar.

Ra8613127522c877d944a679bbcfda70c.jpg

Yep. These looks similar😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The Rasmalai cake looks good 😋😋😋😋

Yes, it was really yum too.😄

It's been a long time I haven't eaten all this, It looks very delicious 🤤😋

Yes, me too. Ever since the lockdown started here, I have been craving for some good dessert.

I love them, they are one of my favorite desserts. Thanks for sharing.

Me too! Thanks for the read.😄

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow Riya what a lovely post 🌸 @riyaflona
Thankyou so much for sharing 🙏
I too am someone who loves food so much, that's why I have so much fun going through these amazing food blogs and try preparing dishes myself 🤭

Hello! I am so glad you took the time to read through and liked the blog. Thanks for the appreciation. There's many more to come. 😄

Muchas gracias por leer y el cumplido.😄