You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quiet company

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

I'd say I have a few proper circles, some big and some small. I maintain a decent connection with small groups of people from different communities and groups. And we all gel quite well I'd say. But when it comes to actual friends, then I'll have to say that only a handful of people have earned that badge and I truly like it that way.

In the past few years I had to "filter" out quite a few people or at least maintain some distance, for my own betterment. Sometimes choosing to isolate myself, being a bit "selfish" just to focus on myself and my future. I believe I'm at a crucial point in life, a turning point, a place where every decision I make counts and compounds towards the future.

That is why I don't or simply can't make that much time for friends and hangouts anymore. It used to be the total opposite a few years ago haha, Covid changed all that I guess.

Sort:  

I make a very clear distinction between friends and acquaintances and each has their place.

Thanks for your comment.

and each has their place.

Yess sirrr, everyone plays a role, small or big.