You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plum Dumplings, Or Knedle, Or Knödel - Do You Know This Dish?

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

@erikah wowow looks good! never thought of it. We do not have any dish in combination of potato and sugar. But i like trying different and unique dishes so this one looks something different and I wanna know how it tastes. Thank you for sharing!!!

Sort:  

Potato is like a base for the dough. We have noodles made with potato.
You can try it out and let me know.

@erikah I will ask my Mother for this but I know the answer in advance : what type of combination is this > sugar and potato?
If I succeed, will surely let you know and share a post of the same....

Please let your mother know that dding potato to the dough is a common practice in Europe and even 5* chefs doing it. Not to mention the famous Italian cuisine.

The other point you can make is that gastronomy has been able to develop this far due to experimenting, trying out new things. Otherwise you will never discover anything.

let me know 😂 I'm really curious.

hahaha yeah sure, will give it a try and will share the outcome.....