Pizza for lunch anyone?

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

It's been a while since we last had some homemade pizza for lunch, so yesterday I made some for me and Trumpman...

IMG_20210329_144555992.jpg

Ingredients for the dough:

  • 30 gr fresh yeast (or 10 gr dry)
  • 1 cup lukewarm water
  • 1 cup lukewarm milk
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 tbs sugar
  • 1 tbs salt
  • about 1 kg all-purpose flour

First, I mixed the water, milk, yeast and sugar very well as I wanted the yeast to dissolve completely into the liquids. Then, I added the oil, salt and 2 cups of flour and let my mixer do the kneading while I was slowly adding more flour when needed. In the end, I used my hands to knead the dough until it became nice and soft. I put some vegetable oil in my bowl and around my dough ball and let it sit in a warm oven (heated for 3-4 minutes at less than 100 degrees) for an hour or so and then I was free to add any topping I wished.

IMG_20210329_144848193.jpg

Here I have used a tomato-mustard-mayo sauce, some mixed pork cold cuts (pariza and pork shoulder) and a cheese mix of gouda, emendal and mozarella. On my side I also added tomato slices, red pepper and olives.

Don't tell me you're not drooling already! 🍕🤤



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2021 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE

Sort:  

Hello dear..
It looks yummy...
Thanks for sharing

Can confirm, am drooling. Gouda + Emendal + Mozerella sounds so good

Pizza sounds perfect for me right now lol